We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in heart of Kzoo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center

Save Saved
You added Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 West Michigan Avenue, Kalamazoo, MI 49007   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 20%
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
GreenLeadersBronze level
Gibsonia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great location in heart of Kzoo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed here as a family for 3 nights while Househunting to relocate to the area. Loved being in the heart of the downtown area. Nice and clean hotel with a modern/contemporary feel. The room is a bit tight for a family... Not a lot of space to maneuver. I also noticed more noise than I would have liked overnight. But overall, a good, well located, clean choice for business or family travel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Front Office at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Good morning!

I hope that you got the chance to stay in one of our larger suites but it sounds like maybe you in were in a standard room. If your trip to Kalamazoo did not result in a successful home hunt, please be sure to mention your needs for space. We will be sure to get you in the room that fits your family best!

Hopefully, you found the perfect home for you family and will just be visiting us on 'stay-cations' and relaxing nights away.


Welcome to Kalamazoo! Please let us know if we can help you with anything.

Thanks,
Michelle and all of the Radisson Team Members
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    87
    30
    23
    6
See reviews for
60
60
16
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful lobby, 5star gym (unique) where the pool is big with a waterfall! Starbucks is located up the escalator, great rooms cool views, great breakfast restaurant too! Buffet is only $14 and comes with a made to order omelette bar, fresh fruit. Yogurt the whole 9 yards! The hotel also has a sports bar, steakhouse and spa!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Front Office at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Good Morning Paul,

Coming from North Carolina, we consider you quite the expert on great views. Therefore, we are very flattered that you commented on our "great rooms, cool views". Thank you for sharing your visit with others and for letting us know what stands out to you.

Please be sure to come back and make use of the awesome group classes that our guest can join (complimentary). I promise you will work up a huge appetite and then be able to get even more enjoyment out of the awesome buffet, start off with an everything omelette made to order by Brandon and then work your way around. Did you get a chance to try the cinnamon swirl french toast?

Thank you for your visit, your time and your thoughts! We appreciate it all.

Sincerely,
Michelle and the Radisson Plaza at Downtown Kalamazoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Center
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have held our Annual Convention here 3 times in the last 12 years and it is one of the best around. They have recently gone through a remodel of their rooms and meeting space. This is really a jewel in the Kalamazoo area. We have had delegates come from around the world and remark, with appreciation, about this facility. The staff is second to none and the service level always exceeds expectations. Yes...there really is a Kalamazoo!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Front Office at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for such wonderful compliments! We love being a part of downtown Kalamazoo and all the great things that the city offers. It means a lot that you trust us to take care of your important guests and they leave the hotel with positive thoughts.

Above everything, we are pleased that you receive the service that you expect and deserve. From the moment someone joins the application process, we look for desire and passion about caring for people. It is great to know that you are seeing this in your interactions with our team and we appreciate you taking the time to share with others.

Have a happy and safe holiday season! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the best,
Michelle and the Radisson Plaza Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAS CRUCES
Top Contributor
415 reviews 415 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We went to a medium-sized conference (about 500 participants) at this hotel. There were sufficiently many rooms for our parallel sessions and two big rooms for plenaries and/or dinners. The sleeping rooms were comfortable. Our room had a large king bed and a fridge with two complementary bottles of water. The complimentary soaps are a good size, not those tiny ones of inexpensive hotels. The hot water was relatively hot (on the 6th floor), but could have been hotter. Of course, if you have children, this would ensure they do not burn themselves by accident. Our conference had arranged to have both breakfast and internet included in the room price. There is a rather expensive clothing shop inside the hotel. My husband looked at the ties, but they were pricey, some at $79 and some over $100. Inside the hotel, there is a nice, but pricey Italian restaurant. We paid $44 for two side salads, a small pizza, and a cheesecake dessert and water. They were all good, but still pricey. The hotel check-in and check-out were efficient. The elevators were fast, so one could get back to one's room quickly between meetings. The hotel has complimentary airport transportation. We didn't use it because the conference provided it separately for participants. One interesting thing -- when we had to all get quickly from the lobby level to the lower level, they reversed the escalators for us for a short time. This expedited our transfer from one level to another.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed two nights on business here and had a really good stay.

Used the shuttle from the airport, which was over capacity and had to leave some passengers at the airport. At check-in, there was a long line and only two people working so it took awhile. Those were the only two drawbacks about this place.

The rooms were in good condition with new-ish furnishings. Toiletries, towels and linens were good. Pool was very good as was the workout room, both of which I used. They are actually a local health club, but never so busy that I couldn't use them.

Ate breakfast at Burdick's upstairs (average at best). Ate lunch at Burdick's on the main floor - decent. Shopped at the stores right inside the hotel - very nice and convenient!

Also walked down the local streets to shop but most things were closed by 7 or 8pm.

When I inquired about the location of the business center, the hotel offered to print my boarding passes for me and deliver them to my room. Nice touch!

Overall, very good stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed at the Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center for three nights. I think it's the best hotel I've ever been to. Friendly staff, beautiful room, great restaurant. They even accommodated my food allergies! (I am gluten, dairy and soy free.) I loved the coffee shop, too. Overall, excellent!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Front Office at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hello Kay,

We are so happy to hear that you had such a great time at the hotel! It is important to us that every guest leaves thinking that it was "the best hotel". Our chefs are happy to make sure that their diners receive creative and quality of food that fits their lifestyles. Thank you for giving our restaurants the chance to prepare a great meal for you!

We hope to see you again soon- for fun, throw in another allergy so we can step up the challenge and impress you again!

Have a wonderful holiday season-
Gratefully,
Michelle and each of the Radisson Teammates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Without a doubt the most hard working Bell staff. Kudos to the team. They go above and beyond to make your stay here enjoyable. Not only are the a great team but treat you like family when you are away from home.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Front Office at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Mr. P,

We are really going to miss your visits! Kate shared with us that you enjoyed your stay in the Loft and we are excited that you got to go out in style!

Thank you for taking the time to compliment our Bell Staff. The guys work very hard to care for guests and appreciate the virtual high five.

Please stop in when you return to Kalamazoo! We look forward to more visits.

Thanks,
Michelle, Denise, Mark and the entire Radisson Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center

Address: 100 West Michigan Avenue, Kalamazoo, MI 49007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kalamazoo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kalamazoo
#2 Business Hotel in Kalamazoo
#6 Family Hotel in Kalamazoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Radisson Plaza Hotel & Suites of Kalamazoo-winner of the Radisson Hotel of the Year award for 2013! Our highest priority is the comfort of our guests. We deliver the highest quality in lodging, dining, shopping, fitness and spa. We want create an amazing experience and be your "10"! Please let us know how we can best host you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Plaza Hotel At Kalamazoo Kalamazoo
Radisson Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Radisson
Radisson Plaza Hotel Kalamazoo Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.