We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay here was very nice. Best part was friendliness of...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
5597 S. 9th Street, Kalamazoo, MI 49009   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    172
    38
    9
    6
See reviews for
234
126
47
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Illinois
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Passing through Kalamazoo and stayed here for the night. It was a very good price and a very comfortable room. Microtel's have small rooms but the bed is comfy and the room temp was good. There is coffee in the room and everything else you need. For the price you really can't beat it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn and Suites, Kalamazoo! With 300 reviews in just over 18 months, it's no wonder people keep returning. We are glad you were comfortable, and we were able to offer you everything you needed. Thank you for the kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed last year, returned this year and have already made our reservations for next October. We absolutely love this place and we get the best sleep of anywhere there!! We are very picky about cleanliness and this place meets our tough standards!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn and Suites, Kalamazoo! We are very pleased that we met your strict code of cleanliness. I give all of the credit to my staff. They take a great amount of pride in what they do, and it shows in their work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield,MI
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

I was in Kalamazoo for my daughter's orientation at WMU. This hotel is a great value for the cost! It seems to be a newer property in the area. The staff were very welcoming. The location was great, with easy access to the highway, and all Kalamazoo destinations AND they are right next to Cracker BarreI! (Yes, I love Cracker Barrel!) I was pleasantly surprised by the tasteful, comfortable furnishings in my room. The only reason I give it a very good and not an excellent is because the rooms are not very sound proof. The people in the next room were kind of loud and the noise carried right through the walls. Luckily I'm a night owl so I could live with it! However, for an overnight or a weekend stay, along with the reasonable cost it was still perfect for my needs!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn and Suites, Kalamazoo! We appreciate your feedback. It is nice to know that overall, you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
442 reviews 442 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
242 helpful votes 242 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

All you need and very economical. Easy to find and access. Didn't have any noise issues. OK breakfast was all we needed to get us moving on to Chicago. Very friendly and helpful staff. Had to share a queen bed - we're used to king but none available. Ask for a room away from the highway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn and Suites, Kalamazoo! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We do have everything necessary for a clean, comfortable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo

Address: 5597 S. 9th Street, Kalamazoo, MI 49009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy modern comfort at an affordable rate at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham of Kalamazoo! Just off the I-94 and 131 interchange, our location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers in the Kalamazoo area. Comfortable guest rooms showcase pillowtop mattresses, in-room coffee makers, lighted work desks and flat screen HDTV's. Wake up to our expanded continental breakfast steps away from your room and connect to our free WiFi to plan your day in beautiful Kalamazoo. Lodging includes free parking, a 24-hour fitness center, complimentary guest laundry facilities, a business center as well as free calls within the continental United States. Our deluxe suite rooms offer all of the comforts of our standard rooms with the added luxury of a comfortable sleeper sofas, kitchenettes and separate areas for working and relaxing. Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham - Designed for a better hotel stay. **Handicap-accessible rooms available** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.