We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
5597 S. 9th Street, Kalamazoo, MI 49009   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Kalamazoo
WOODSTOCK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We really were impressed by the helpfulness of the staff and the cleanliness of the entire hotel. The only negative is that the noise from room to room is obvious. The walls are too thin.
That said, however, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn and Suites, Kalamazoo! The entire staff here is extremely guest service oriented, and we love helping people. A friendly, clean hotel is what we strive to achieve, and we appreciate great reviews from our wonderful guests. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    172
    38
    9
    6
See reviews for
234
126
47
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
BLOOMFIELD HILLS
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I would recommend this hotel if you don't have a problem sleeping with people in the next room talking. Other than the thin walls, this hotel is very nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn and Suites, Kalamazoo! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The staff here works very hard to keep the hotel looking as good as it did the day we opened. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I have stayed in this area in the past at other places and I was pleased to see that this hotel, that was never finished by the previous developer, was complete. I stayed there 10/1/12 and the service, ambiance and decor are marvelous. I don't mind paying the going rate for hotels and I do stay at the other main chains,as travel in state for my business, Holiday Inn Express, Hampton Inn,Comfort Inn, marriott etc. However, your pricing is very modest for the quality of the room and my stay. I was able to enjoy myself and to also get my work done while there. I will stay there again when I am in Kalamazoo.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn and Suites, Kalamazoo! We love hearing from our guests, and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. It's wonderful to hear that you could relax and accomplish your work at the same time. You can expect the same great service and comfort every time you visit. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo

Address: 5597 S. 9th Street, Kalamazoo, MI 49009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy modern comfort at an affordable rate at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham of Kalamazoo! Just off the I-94 and 131 interchange, our location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers in the Kalamazoo area. Comfortable guest rooms showcase pillowtop mattresses, in-room coffee makers, lighted work desks and flat screen HDTV's. Wake up to our expanded continental breakfast steps away from your room and connect to our free WiFi to plan your day in beautiful Kalamazoo. Lodging includes free parking, a 24-hour fitness center, complimentary guest laundry facilities, a business center as well as free calls within the continental United States. Our deluxe suite rooms offer all of the comforts of our standard rooms with the added luxury of a comfortable sleeper sofas, kitchenettes and separate areas for working and relaxing. Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham - Designed for a better hotel stay. **Handicap-accessible rooms available** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.