We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bonbon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
5597 S. 9th Street, Kalamazoo, MI 49009   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Kalamazoo
MOUNT PROSPECT
1 review
“bonbon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I really enjoyed the stay at this hotel. The hotel was easy to find. Right off I-94. The decor of the room and the bathroom was very modern. Breakfast was sufficient. Only the pillows were a little lumpy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn and Suites, Kalamazoo! We love taking care of our guests and getting great reviews keeps us working hard to please everyone. Our location is in fact very easy to find, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    172
    38
    9
    6
See reviews for
234
126
47
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, NV
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at this location and basically got no sleep during our stay. The walls have no insulation between rooms so conversations are easily heard and if the TV is on next door all you are missing is the picture.

The room itself was clean and comfortable and the staff exceedingly nice and accommodating but no matter how nice they were the noise level is terrible. The people next door to us stayed up until 3:00am two nights in a row and on the other side the TV kept us awake after 10:00.

Room Tip: If you have to stay in this place stay in an end room, that way you only get noise from one room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn and Suites, Kalamazoo! We apologize for the noise and your lack of sleep. Management works to ensure the quality of every guest's stay, and we encourage comments such as yours so that we can continue to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

The gentleman checking me in could not have been more pleasant. The room was spotless and very comfortable. I look forward to a quick breakfast tomorrow before I resume my trip. Thank you microtel inn staff!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn and Suites, Kalamazoo! Ensuring 100% guest satisfaction is what we do best. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo

Address: 5597 S. 9th Street, Kalamazoo, MI 49009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy modern comfort at an affordable rate at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham of Kalamazoo! Just off the I-94 and 131 interchange, our location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers in the Kalamazoo area. Comfortable guest rooms showcase pillowtop mattresses, in-room coffee makers, lighted work desks and flat screen HDTV's. Wake up to our expanded continental breakfast steps away from your room and connect to our free WiFi to plan your day in beautiful Kalamazoo. Lodging includes free parking, a 24-hour fitness center, complimentary guest laundry facilities, a business center as well as free calls within the continental United States. Our deluxe suite rooms offer all of the comforts of our standard rooms with the added luxury of a comfortable sleeper sofas, kitchenettes and separate areas for working and relaxing. Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham - Designed for a better hotel stay. **Handicap-accessible rooms available** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.