We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5059 S. 9th Street, Kalamazoo, MI 49009   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points!
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

As it is now the only Hampton Inn for the area I use this hotel a lot. It is clean, and the staff are always helpful, my only complaint would be not having a Microwave and Refridgerator. I like a cold drinks at night and a cup of Tea in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    50
    26
    8
    1
See reviews for
67
31
9
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wixom, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I have stayed at hotels that have had much nicer rooms and the staff was much more friendly. I will not be staying at this hotel again. The front desk staff acted like I was a burden when I checked in. They didnt direct me to my room and couldnt get me checked in and out of their way fast enough. It was not a great feeling after working all day to have to deal with this at the end of the day. This is by far the worst hotel I have stayed at with this hotel chain.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
91 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I recently spent one night here on business. The hotel is modern and updated--both the lobby and the rooms. The staff was very friendly throughout the stay. Room size was comfortable, and the breakfast was typical Hampton--good selection, fresh, and tasty. From the hotel, you can walk to Culver's, Taco Bell, and a few other fast food restaurants. That is very convenient. The property is also close to the freeway, but not right up against it, so there is no highway noise. The only very small complaint I have is that the TV does not let you hook up any external devices, like a portable DVD player. Not a deal breaker, but in most hotels, you can either use the manual buttons on the TV or the remote to switch to another input. Not on these. Regardless, I would highly recommend this property and will definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Like every other Hampton Inn hotels, you can count on a consistently great quality stay. We stayed for one night when we were seeing the musical "Wicked" at the Miller Auditorium in Kalamazoo.

The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and the beds were comfortable.

The hotel was surrounded by restaurants that you can walk to, if you don't have a vehicle.

Overall it was a great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel in less than 8 months. Very satisfied both times. The only "problem" during this visit was that the jets in the hot tub in our room were not very strong (disappointing because the room we had the first time had a much better hot tub). Our only other concern was that the floor in the shower seemed too slippery. Everything else about our stay was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Good location in the Kalamazoo area. Restaurants and fast food within walking distance. Good helpful staff. A very good updated Hampton Inn. I would recommend this Hampton for business or family travel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This was the first time we stayed at a Hampton, we found the hotel to be top-notch, clean, affordable, and with many amenities. The lady in charge of the Breakfast was so very nice and made sure all the guests were well fed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
#1 of 32 in Kalamazoo
4.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
5.8 mi away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo
7.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Kalamazoo
Candlewood Suites Kalamazoo
#5 of 32 in Kalamazoo
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo

Address: 5059 S. 9th Street, Kalamazoo, MI 49009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kalamazoo
#2 Family Hotel in Kalamazoo
#3 Business Hotel in Kalamazoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo Hotel Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.