We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant hotel with good highway access” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5059 S. 9th Street, Kalamazoo, MI 49009   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 31 hotels in Kalamazoo
Conway, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pleasant hotel with good highway access”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have stayed here several times over the past few years - they often offer their rooms through Hotwire. The location is just off the highway, with nearby shopping and restaurants - the nearby grocery store makes it easy to grab something if you don't want to eat at a restaurant. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff friendly. You could definitely do worse than this hotel. Breakfast is good for this class of hotel - your socks will not be knocked off, but you will be ready to face the day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    43
    20
    7
    0
See reviews for
44
20
6
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Temperance, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I have selected Hampton Inn- 9th St. Kalamazoo,Mi. over four years. Each time the staff goes out of their way to be cordial to my family and grandchildren. I have traveled extensively before my retirement and have stayed at other facilities booked by my employer and each time the facility would have one or two small problems. Not so at Hampton Inn. I look forward to staying with them again next time.

Room Tip: We enjoy the adjoining rooms. We choose the physically handicap room and a regular room for our sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

This is a newer Hampton Inn located with easy on/off from I-94. Hotel is typical Hampton Inn format with free breakfast. Price was very reasonable for an overnight stay. No problems at all with this hotel. It's about a ten minute drive to Western Michigan University and a few minutes from there to downtown.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Very good Hampton Inn. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean and quiet and the free breakfast was more than adequate. Just a short drive to the airport, Western Michigan University and downtown Kalamazoo.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I like this Hampton Inn. I've stayed here a number of times over the years. I'll admit - I'm influenced by Hilton HHonors points...but I had nothing wrong at all with my stay. It's Hampton Inn..so good breakfast choices/clean room/comfortable bed/friendly front desk.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Average Hampton Inn but with an above average price. If another hotel moves in nearby, they will need to adjust pricing or make sure they continue to make improvements to the rooms. The breakfast area has been updated and is nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We were in town for a funeral. Our rooms were clean and quiet. The mattresses are SO comfortable! The breakfast was great with lots of choices - just wish it would go to 11 am instead of 10 am! Front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo

Address: 5059 S. 9th Street, Kalamazoo, MI 49009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kalamazoo
#9 Business Hotel in Kalamazoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo Hotel Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn And Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.