We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is worse than 1 star” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Kalamazoo

Days Inn and Suites Kalamazoo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn and Suites Kalamazoo to your Saves list
Days Inn and Suites Kalamazoo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2615 Airview Boulevard, Kalamazoo, MI 49002 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in Kalamazoo
1 review
“This place is worse than 1 star”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The bed is crap , pool is falling apart room service takes hours. the power outlets are crap . There isn't anything good to say about this crappy motel

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngieCCS, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn and Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Brumanator99,

I am terribly sorry about your stay with us. We are working diligently on making our hotel more comfortable and running smoother for our guests. With our new management we are moving along with the remodel as quickly as possible. I hope the stay you had with us will not deter you from wanting to see what we have do with the place in the future.

Thank you for your feedback.
Sincerely,
Angie Hawkins
Customer Care Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    18
    35
    32
    37
See reviews for
53
25
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this was the dirtiest hotel I have ever experienced! The ceiling was cracking and falling off. We stayed 2 nights and they did not vacuum up the ceiling particles that had fallen. Every carpet and every piece of furniture had stains. The very small towels were stained yellow and smelled gross. They only put 2 towels in a room reserved for a family and then told us they had run out??? I would not recommend this place to anyone! The pool was cold as well. Too cold to be refreshing.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngieCCS, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn and Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Clara L,

I am terribly sorry about the conditions of your stay. We hold our staff to a better standard than what you experienced and that was unfair. The maintenance and housekeeping issues have been addressed and I can assure you we are doing our best to provide and clean and comfortable environment for our guests. I can only hope you decide to try us again when we have completed our remodel with new management.

Thank you for your feedback.
Sincerely,
Angie Hawkins
Customer Care Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Decent beds. Big room. Clean except what I think was probably a maids hair stuck on the outside of the tub. Needs better seating

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngieCCS, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn and Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Misty R,

Thank you for your honest feedback of our hotel. We are working on updating and modernizing our rooms, and will take your concerns into consideration while we do that. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you
Sincerely,
Angie Hawkins
Customer Care Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The robe hook in the bathroom was 90% corrosion. The door hinges covered with rust. Patches in the carpet. My wife wouldn't walk on carpet in her bare feet.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngieCCS, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn and Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Michael G,

I am very sorry to hear you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. I would like to assure you that we are well on our way into a remodel with new management and our rooms will be updated. Hopefully we will see you again once we have fixed our issues.

Thank you for your feedback.
Sincerely,
Angie Hawkins
Customer Care Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn and Suites Kalamazoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Kalamazoo

Address: 2615 Airview Boulevard, Kalamazoo, MI 49002 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites Kalamazoo 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Days Inn and Suites Of Kalamazoo. Our beautiful newly-renovated entirely non-smoking hotel is conveniently located just south of Interstate 94, only one half-mile northwest of Kalamazoo/Battle Creek International Airport. We invite our guests to enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast and coffee in our lobby. Take advantage of our on-site fitness center, business center, and guest laundry facility. Our heated indoor pool and hot tub is the perfect place to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Kalamazoo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.