We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Kalamazoo

Days Inn and Suites Kalamazoo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn and Suites Kalamazoo to your Saves list
Days Inn and Suites Kalamazoo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2615 Airview Boulevard, Kalamazoo, MI 49002 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Addison, Illinois
1 review
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had a wonderfull stay, friendly staff. No room issues, heat worked. Next to a great restaurant, e-way, gas stations. Perfect breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    15
    35
    29
    30
See reviews for
49
22
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Breakfast was N/A since I left the motel at 4:15am
Desk clerk had neglected to note my request for a taxi at 4:15. No inconvenience, and a minor encouragement for the oncoming shifts to read the log.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

The motel clerk was very nice. Told us about check out time and breakfast in the morning. The motel room was large, king size bed, sofa couch that folded out to be a bed, free wifi, large bathroom. Also, had a pool. The bed was very comfy. The shower was good. Very nice & quiet and clean motel. I will recommend this motel to my friends and stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Surprisingly clean and quiet with a good breakfast sampling. Not a five star but we just needed a good night's sleep. Pillows were a little "old" but bed comfortable. No blanket but just a spread. The price and great location was a real deal!

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngieCCS, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn and Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review, December 6, 2014
Paddletown H,

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are striving towards a comfortable and pleasant environment for our guest and it's good to hear we achieved that. We hope to see you again sometime soon.

Sincerely,
Angie Hawkins
Customer Care Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

While visiting family during the holiday, I stayed at this Days Inn in Kalamazoo on Thanksgiving night thru Sunday a.m. and my stay was most enjoyable; the front desk and housekeeping staff were most hospitable, enjoyable and most friendly. The two ladies who serviced my room were very pleasant and I enjoyed the conversations we shared; they were most kind, helpful and offered whatever assistance they could. My family lives there and I do intend to return to this Days Inn in the near future. The only thing lacking was a business center because I was having trouble with my laptop.

Room Tip: My room was on the first floor and it was very quiet; easy access to the pool, fitness room, kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngieCCS, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn and Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review, December 6, 2014
Bhoneymoney40,

Thank you so much for such a lovely review of our property! It's great to hear our efforts are being well-received. I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed speaking with our staff and they treated you well. We are still working out our kinks in our property but everything will be up and running here soon. Hopefully we will be seeing you again and you can see how much further we've come.

Sincerely,
Angie Hawkins
Customer Care Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn and Suites Kalamazoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Kalamazoo

Address: 2615 Airview Boulevard, Kalamazoo, MI 49002 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites Kalamazoo 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Days Inn and Suites Of Kalamazoo. Our beautiful newly-renovated entirely non-smoking hotel is conveniently located just south of Interstate 94, only one half-mile northwest of Kalamazoo/Battle Creek International Airport. We invite our guests to enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast and coffee in our lobby. Take advantage of our on-site fitness center, business center, and guest laundry facility. Our heated indoor pool and hot tub is the perfect place to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Kalamazoo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.