We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Erbelli's Gourmet Pizza

Erbelli's Gourmet Pizza
6214 Stadium Dr, Kalamazoo, MI 49009-2012
269-375-0408
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 291 Restaurants in Kalamazoo
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Hartford, Michigan
1 review
“Pizza!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We have been to Erbelli's several times to eat and have also picked up pizza to bring home. Our service has always been good and the food is great. I can only comment on the pizza ... it's what we always get. The 14" square pizza is fantastic with our favorite toppings. We live about 35 miles away, so it's always a special occasion when we can treat ourselves. We definitely recommend getting your pizza "fix" here ... you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    41
    13
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Hit or miss”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We used to be huge fans of erbellis but the last few times we went to dine in there we had awful service! Last time it took 5 minutes before anyone even sat us, not to mention it was a cook who came out of the kitchen and finally noticed us. The atmosphere is boring unless your sitting at the bar then you can play keno to pass the time.

The food is great. You can't go wrong with any of the pasta . All made fresh!!! But prepare to wait if your going to eat there!

I think we will just stick to take out from now on.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan, United States
1 review
“Our All Time Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

My husband and I go every week! The Erbie bread is to die for, and the pizza cannot be topped! We've stopped getting pizza from anywhere else because it just can't compete with Erbelli's! We love the staff too. Great job all the way around. Keep it up!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan, United States
1 review
“Awesome Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Best pizza in Kalamazoo! Great service and timely. Food is always great! Staff is always friendly. I highly recommend eating here!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food, Slow Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We had a fantastic pizza and our appetizers were great too. Only issue was the wait time. We must have waited 1/2 hour for a seat, and an additional FULL HOUR for our food. This is probably due to being very popular and understaffed. If you want good food and don't mind having PLENTY of conversation time before you eat this is great. I might order pickup if I was to eat Erbelli's again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Erbelli's Gourmet Pizza also viewed

Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 

Been to Erbelli's Gourmet Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Erbelli's Gourmet Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.