We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean , cozy place, people are very welcoming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2395 Shirley Drive, Jackson, MI 49202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Jackson
Lansing
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very clean , cozy place, people are very welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I spent 3 nights there for business trip along with my friend.
from Outside this hotel looks smaller but but its not actually, rooms are bigger, very clean,
people are very helpful, always smiling, make you feel like you know them for a long time and they are your friends.
The Breakfast area is awesome. Its just not a place to show that they are providing you food but its a place where you will feel like you are having breakfast at home, lots of items to eat.

Pool is very clean, I wish they would use a little less chlorine/chemical in it LOL
They also provide almost all sort of toiletries that you need, just bring your toothbrush.

I am really impressed by their habitability. As a frequent traveler , experienced with many hotels around the entire country , I would say its one of the nicest places.

Affordable , obviously.
best of luck

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    19
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
7
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

We received excellent family service at this location. We requested a RollAWay and received it promptly. After a little dip in the pool we had a knock on our door. The nice young man from the front desk had found my daughters tiny earring at the pool and returned it. The next morning my daughter and I missed breakfast by 15 minutes but the friendly morning staff went out of their way to fill our bellies. A night run for cough drops was needed. We were given easy directions to the nearest grocery store. From morning to night the staff did all they could to help our family of 5!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vonore, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We drove through a blinding snowstorm on Christmas Eve to reach our destination in Jackson. As the temperatures dropped to the mid-20's outside, my husband and I were greeted by a warm and friendly young lady at the desk. She noted that the Fairfield Inn was going through renovations at the time and to "please excuse the mess". Our room on the third floor was spacious, updated and cozy. On Christmas morning the breakfast area was neat and the coffee was superb!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westboro, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield as my mother had passed away so we were in town for planning and the funeral. The staff could not have been more gracious, kind and helpful. They were always checking to see if there was something we needed, provided directions. Thanks to the staff for helping to make this as good as possible.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Wow! What a change! We received a warm greeting, as always, but a little extra of bottled water a a few light snacks (and don't forget the cookies; always a decadent temptation). The renovated rooms are upscale and comfortable. Plenty of light coupled with enough outlets to accommodate the techie in me (it's the first time I didn't have to use the extension cords I carry). To sum up...friendly services, nice extras and super comfort...ahhhhh!!! Thank you Marriott. One more reason to go to Marriott first.

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I'm staying here now and was upgraded to one of the newly renovated suites on the third floor. This is nicest Fairfield Inn room I've seen, and I've stayed in many Fairfield hotels. For any of you who have stayed here previously, the living room and bedroom areas are switched.

I love the living room furniture - hip, good flexible design.....an adjustable desk chair, a 3 sectional sofa with a sofa bed and the third section of it at an angle. The new color scheme is a teal blue/black with bright orange accents in the artwork and sofa throw pillow.

Instead of the typical coffee table, there are 2 higher L shaped tables that can be put together or separated and easily moved around - very handy for your laptop while sitting on the sofa. There is also a round ottoman on rollers, stored under the living room TV center that can be moved around, to put your feet up or use it a seat if extra seating is needed. There are 3 lights in the living area, 1 floor lamp, 1 behind the sofa and 1 desk lamp. The suite has 2 large flat screen TVs. In the bedroom area, there are 2 nightstands, 2 lamps, a dresser module, microwave and refrigerator.

And although it is not installed yet, the final renovation will include an automatic front lobby door. Currently it does not have one and that is one of my pet peeves in a hotel. When your arms are full with bags, it's hard to open the door yourself, so it's nice they're installing an automatic door.

The staff is friendly and helpful. The only negative is that there is no fitness center currently but the renovations will include new fitness center. So far, one floor is completely finished, the top floor and I think all the renovations will be done by Jan/Feb. I was not bothered by construction noise while here, probably because they were working on the 2nd floor and I was on the 3rd floor and because they do the work only between the hours of 9am & 6pm.

Room Tip: Ask if a renovated room is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

They are in the process of remodeling & were kind enough to call me in advance to let me know this & the hours when the work would be in progress. Our first night there the staff called to make sure everything was ok with our room. We stayed for 3 nights & our room was always clean & towels were always replenished. The free breakfast & drinks that were always available were good & very much appreciated. Jackson may not be a fancy, razzle-dazzle kind of place but most everyone you encounter here are just down to earth, honest, hard-working, friendly people. I would recommend the Fairfield Inn & plan on returning when I go back to Jackson again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson

Address: 2395 Shirley Drive, Jackson, MI 49202
Location: United States > Michigan > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Jackson Hotel Jackson
Fairfield Jackson
Jackson Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.