We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn - Jackson, MI” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Jackson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Jackson to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Jackson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2225 Shirley Drive, Jackson, MI 49201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Last Minute Deals!
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Jackson
Taylor, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Inn - Jackson, MI”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This room/facility was very adequate, very comfortable, well maintained, and the service staff were excellent and attentive to detail. The location was within minutes of the downtown area, with fairly easy access from/to freeway system, yet with minimal highway noise.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We invite you to stay with us again the next time you have business in Jackson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    55
    35
    15
    9
See reviews for
66
22
12
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, NY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in early October. The staff was very friendly and our room was pretty clean, though there was a bit of mold in the bathroom. The beds are very comfortable, and even though there was a large crowd lodging in the hotel on Saturday night, all was quiet.

Be advised, there is no whirlpool hot tub in the pool area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
We are happy to hear that you a comfortable stay at our Hampton Inn. Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. You are correct that we do not have a hot tub, but we do have an indoor pool. When you travel to Jackson in the future, we hope you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Old outdated place, AC/heating noisy and required repair, smelly bathroom. Breakfast is so-so, fruits were not fresh. Usually Hamptons are good, but this location is just terrible. Make an effort to find another hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
I am sorry to hear that your stay at our hotel did not excede your expectations. I appreciate your comments very much and thank you for taking the time to share them on TripAdvisor. We are planning a renovation in 2014 and are very excited about the improvements. I am also excited to share with you since you mentioned the breakfast fruits, that Hampton Inn recently made some great changes to their breakfast offerings including the fruit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Everything was very neat and clean. Pet friendly. Very enthusiastic staff, accommodated my early arrival. Complimentary breakfast had a large assortment. Didn't have time for the pool. but it looked inviting.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review about our Hampton Inn. We appreciate all of the compliments about our hotel and staff. We hope to see you again in the future. Maybe next time you will have a chance to use our pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The staff was very friendly yet professional, and although the hotel is not new, the room, hallway, dining and entryway all looked in great condition. The room was clean, pleasant and very quiet. The breakfast was hot, and the staff was very helpful. All in all a very good stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for the great compliments that you shared about our hotel and staff. We would love to see you again the next time you have the opportunity to come to Jackson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Remember hearing your neighbor's TV or stereo clear as day through thin dormitory walls? Yeah, that's what room 303 reminds me of. I don't think the person next door is listening to his TV overly loud; it's just that it's traveling straight through the wall. Morning was brutal when s/he had both the TV and some music source playing.

I needed white noise to go to sleep last night and anticipate needing it again. I've never before experienced this in hotel and plan to avoid returning here if at all possible.

Room Tip: My room has one of those seldom-used "inner doors" that allow you to travel back and forth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
I sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience you had during your stay. I am so sorry if there were some guests who were noisy and disruptive. I especially would like to apologize that our staff did not resolve this issue promptly. I truly appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention and I assure you that I have spoken to our security team regarding your comments. I hope you will not let this isolated incident detour you from staying with us in the future. I am confident that given the opportunity, your next stay with us will be a more pleasant one.

Again, I apologize for any inconveniences you went through and hope that next time you are in town; you consider staying with us again. If I can assist you further, certainly let me know. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Room was very comfortable and breakfast was delicious--I made a waffle! Felt like it was priced a little high for a room and not a suite, but we were happy with our stay. Pretty quiet, no banging doors like in other places.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Our waffles are very popular at breakfast time and smell so delicious when they are cooking. I am glad that you made one while you were here. Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you had a quiet and enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jackson

Address: 2225 Shirley Drive, Jackson, MI 49201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perhaps you've come to the area around our hotel in Jackson for our Hot Air Jubilee or Civil War Muster. Maybe you've come to catch a world-class production at the Michigan Shakespeare Festival or come to play a spot of golf. Whatever has brought you to our city, we invite you to stay with us at our warm and welcoming Hampton Inn Jackson hotel.Feel at home in a warm and inviting guest room with a thoughtful range of amenities such as free high-speed internet and a handy lap desk so you can type away while you watch TV. When you're ready for some rest, settle in for the night in our comfiest amenity yet, our clean and fresh Hampton bed ®. Wake up refreshed and start your day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jackson Hotel Jackson
Jackson Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.