We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the cost” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3506 O'Neill Drive, Jackson, MI 49202 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson, MI)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Jackson
Jackson, United States
1 review
“Not worth the cost”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Bed was lumpy, sheets were very threadbare, shower rod about to fall off the hinges, wall paper peeling. There was a noticeable amount of air freshener throughout the hallways and elevator that was overpowering.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
We are sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the comfort of your bed. We know a good night’s rest is very important. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    20
    16
    13
    8
See reviews for
25
15
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed one night at this hotel when we were in Michigan. What a surprise...the rooms were very large and comfortable. The room was set up to accommodate people with disabilities so the room and bathroom were very spacious. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and the location was conveniently located beside a highway and close to restaurants. The only area I was not happy about was when I checked in. The reservation was under my husband's name and I was checking in and the girl at the front desk insisted he had to come even thought I showed her I had his passport. Of all the hotels I stayed at, this was the first time I could not check us in on my husband's reservation. Also the hotel offered complimentary WIFI but we keep getting an error message "too many subscribers are logged in, please try again later".

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Greenwich, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stay here when I travel to our facility in Michigan. It's a great location near restaurants and work. However, the hotel is older and definitely needs some updates AND soundproofing. I could hear the man next door snoring all night! Rooms are very clean. However, there is no restaurant so you have to go out for dinner. They have a basic breakfast buffet in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The workers here are friendly but the place is getting a little dated. I stay here regularly for work and have been doing so for over eight years. The rooms are not as sound proof as I would like but the beds are comfortable. When I stayed here last (June 2014) the AC in my room was not working quite right. It would cycle on and off but not really get cool. The breakfast is adequate and the coffee is pretty good. I will likely stay here again because it is close to the office I visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We found this hotel by chance as we were passing through and were very pleased . The hotel was very clean and the the staff could not be more accommodating, especially Jessica upon check in and Nancy in the b'fast area in the morning. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I can overlook nearly anything if the staff is attentive. Our check-in required some room changes at our party's request. The staff was very understanding and switched us around with no issues. We only anticipated one nights stay. However there was a medical issued that required a second night. The staff held a room for us and was very efficient.

We did not use pool. The rooms were clean and quiet, even the one by the pool on the second night. The breakfast area is too small for the weekend traffic.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Highs...Service was good enough. Room was clean. Room was comfortable. We both slept well.
Lows...Room had some nicked up furniture. Breakfast room is too small, limiting both selection and seating. Because of that, 4 stars instead of 5. But still a very good value overall.

Room Tip: Top floor please.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn Jackson
Baymont Inn Jackson
#5 of 10 in Jackson
3.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson
Hampton Inn Jackson
#3 of 10 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Jackson
Super 8 Jackson
#8 of 10 in Jackson
3.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson

Address: 3506 O'Neill Drive, Jackson, MI 49202 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson, MI)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to experience the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson, located near I-94 and US 127. The hotel is just a short drive to many local area attractions, including several golf courses, museums, wineries, and brew pubs. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson offers modern and state of the art facilities and room amenities. Each of the rooms is equipped with a sleek flat screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Agoda and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Jackson
Country Inn & Suites Jackson Hotel Jackson
Country Inn Jackson
Jackson Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.