We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good for a group stay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Jackson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Jackson to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Jackson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3506 O'Neil Drive, Jackson, MI 49202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Jackson
Monroe
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not good for a group stay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Took a group of families up for a youth basketball tournament. Was forced to change to this area as a tournament in another city cancelled. 3 weeks before arriving, tried to get management to arrange a deal for our group needing 7 rooms for 1-2 nights. Never would even talk to me. Spent a ridiculous $127 a night per room. Beds were stiff and uncomfortable, could not control room temperature, reported it to front desk & received no help. It stayed 76-80 degrees! Pool water was freezing cold & chlorine level burnt your eyes. Another large group came in, saying they lived nearby. Was awkward?! It seemed to be a family meeting place with one of the employees. Young girls knocked on our teams doors through the day & night. Had a great experience at our tournament, but the hotel experience left a lot to be desired!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your recent stay. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Thank you for your feedback and we hope for another chance in the future to exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    13
    13
    10
    5
See reviews for
21
12
4
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Stayed back in July. Stayed for
About one month. It's December
Just noticed a charge on our account for $88 from country inn
And suites. Called and they said
They have us booked for 90 days.
We didn't call and make any reservation. They are a fraudulent motel. Dont give them
A credit card.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. We understand the inconvenience an unexpected charge can cause. Please contact Corporate Customer Care if you require additional assistance in this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, Indiana
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This hotel was nice but a little pricey--maybe because they are closer to the airport. The room was clean and there were no bugs. The bed was very comfortable. There are three eating places within walking distance. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was decent--and served on real glass plates, cups, and glasses--with real silverware--a rare thing these days. The lobby had coffee 24 available 24 hours along with cookies. The rooms also had coffee makers and a microwave and refrigerator. There was a nice area to walk around outside if you wanted to. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed one night. Lot of our family were booked into this hotel as we had a funeral to attend.
Very outdated and shabby in places. Foyer area has old furniture and drapes etc. that need replacing. Rooms were also well worn. Pool area smelled really bad, like a lot of garlic. Couldn't understand the smell.
Staff were friendly and there was a buffet breakfast that was adequate. Coffee was available all day but it was mostly cold.
Entire hotel needs sprucing up and updating. I have occasionally stayed in a Country Inn and Suites when I have been traveling and not much was available where I was. Have stayed in some that were very clean and neat, but not for quite a while. This one was just seemed battered.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Michigan
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Lobby and halls were musty, ugh. The air conditioning in the room keep going on and off all night keeping me awake. Thank goodness we only stayed one night. Breakfast was okay, coffee was terrible, only had one cup.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed for two nights. The staff was pleasant enough and the breakfast was pretty good. The room could have been cleaner. We pulled the table out away from the wall to play cards and it was pretty filthy on the back side. I also dropped the back to my earring and we were on the floor searching for it and around the refrigerator area was kind of disgusting. During our visit, the hot tub was also out of service and that's what we wanted the most.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards. Also, we are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience when trying to use the hot tub during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for MOD Michelle Tucker.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Wonderful experience. Stayed here Monday to Friday for 3 weeks. Everything is so wonderful, except for 2 negatives.

Pros:
The lobby look and feel.
Breakfast and dining area
The rooms
The view outside
Loads of Restaurants and malls nearby
Wonderful people at the reception and services

Cons:
Should definitely consider replacing the carpets
Some of the towels are pretty old, as in, after wiping, the threads stick to your body. Not every towel, but I had this problem for 2 days. The towels, I used rest of the days was fine.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Jackson

Address: 3506 O'Neil Drive, Jackson, MI 49202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Carlson, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Jackson
Country Inn & Suites Jackson Hotel Jackson
Country Inn Jackson
Jackson Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.