We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't Stay Again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quinn Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ironwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Quinn Motel
Save
You added Quinn Motel to your Saves list
124 W Cloverland Dr., Ironwood, MI 49938   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Ironwood
WISCONSIN
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Wouldn't Stay Again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

If you aren't looking for much in a hotel then this is the place for you. Rooms are small, everything is very old, mismatched and worn out. Beds and pillows need to be thrown out, heat in the winter is minimal, housekeeping is so-so. The nightly rate though is comparable with what you are receiving and the gal at check-in was very friendly. It appears the owners live upstairs and you can hear them walking around and flushing their toilet. Just not my kind of place so wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    20
    1
    3
    4
See reviews for
24
26
21
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

After passing this property for over 35 years, the reviews led me to give it a shot. The price including tax of $37.80 per night was impossible to beat in the Ironwood area. The young lady who handled our check-in was very pleasant and the Wi-Fi worked well. However, then we had problems. We happened to visit over the very cold New Year’s period and the heat in our room did not work or the electric heat was simply overwhelmed by the cold which reached near -20F. We slept in our sweats with an extra blanket for the one night we were there since the room temp never made 60 degrees. The next morning our hair dryer blew out the fuse/circuit breakers for the whole room. The young lady who checked us in changed us to another room since she didn’t know how to fix the problem. Shortly thereafter, we told her the second room was not warming up and she cheerfully refunded the two additional days we paid for. Hopefully for the Quinn, this was a temporary boiler problem and not a regular issue. I will watch the “winter” reviews and might give them a shot in the future, since they offer such a great price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

First time staying at the Quinn & it was very pleasant. Staff was very friendly & room was extremely clean. Bed was a bit hard for my liking, but everyone has different comfort levels. Room was very good size and a great price. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ironwood, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Staff and owner very friendly. We had the two room suite. Kids and I slept great! Very clean, we'd definitely stay here again. We had to cut the stay short due to some family issues and that was no problem at all.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allover
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Given the limiting options of Ironwood's pet friendly hotel/motels, Quinn was great. $5 per pet. Simple yet clean rooms with a spot on price. We stayed in number 7 and had no complaints. Quite a few decent restaurant options in the area also.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ironwood, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

40 a nite is where its at.They ask you if you want to see the room brfore you rent it.How many pepole do that now days.The rooms were niice and clean and beds smelled fresh and was very comfertableThe one thing my myself is conserned about when im at a motel is it quiet and safe.and it was,Make sure you meet leilah she is the best .I will not go any where else when im in ironwood.Oh i forgot they care about your animals and kids.i just love this palce.

Room Tip: 9 was great .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petoskey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Great independent hotel! Very clean and cozy. Walking distance to Mike's resturant. Our stay was on the last leg of a 6000 mile road trip to the Pac NW. Will make this gem our destination for our many UP ATV trips. Just awesome!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quinn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinn Motel

Address: 124 W Cloverland Dr., Ironwood, MI 49938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Ironwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Ironwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
11 unit motel.1 Queen Bed 2 Person $30.00 plus tax per nite.And 2 Queens 2 People $35.00 plus tax per night. I also have a House with 2 bedrooms all furnished. house includes 3 Queen size beds and 2 Twin beds, has a full size kitchen down to the pots and pans. Every room in the Motel has a refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot with all the amenities, wireless internet and free HBO. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Quinn Hotel Ironwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quinn Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.