We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel 1st time in Ironwood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   210 E. Cloverland Dr., Ironwood, MI 49938   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Ironwood
Mohawk, Michigan
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great hotel 1st time in Ironwood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Just got back from a short U.P. trip and decided to stay in Ironwood, not been back for 4 yrs, we decided upon the Comfort Inn as our accommodation in Ironwood, as we entered we were greeted by a very informative receptionist we was very bubbly, our room was very clean and spacious, beds were very comfortable and a good hearty breakfast was included. We would certainly reccomend this Hotel and would stay there again. As Motel owners we know what is expected by guests. Well done keep up the standards.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    29
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
31
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shiocton, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We went for a weekend ski trip and would go back again -- Can't say enough good things about this place -- Staff Great - Breakfast Great - the lady's doing the breakfast worked VERY hard to keep everything fresh and hot - Pool Great - Clean !!!!! Enjoyed ourselves -- everyone there was so nice and helpful -- We will be back for sure ----

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

It was the best two star hotel I've stayed at. The whole place had the feeling that the employees cared about and took pride at this hotel. They also seemed to enjoy working there. Had an issue with the heater and it was taken care of right away. The breakfast food was fresh and the eating area was well-maintained. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My family stayed at the hotel January 11-12, 2013 planning to participate in the January 12 Sisu ski race, which was ultimately cancelled because of melting snow. The staff was very welcoming and helpful, even recommending an Italian restaurant that was a huge hit. On our way home we realized we were missing a wallet. A short phone call to the Comfort Inn generated a complete search of our room, moving furniture and chair cushions. Although they did not find it (because it was buried in the car all along), they tried their best and even indulged our attempt to recreate our steps in our effort to find the wallet. Service this nice is in short supply these days. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermillion, SD
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I got stuck here in a snowstorm, and it was a welcome relief. Nice indoor pool, and it was near a few restaurants. Very friendly staff. They allowed me the AARP discount. I enjoyed staying here, and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Not the most economical place in town, but a very dependable choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We have used this hotel before, but this time it was noisy (as in very noisy). Breakfast was good and the staff continues to be EXCELLENT. It is in a convenient location and easy to park, convenient to eat around.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel was sub par for a comfort inn. The room itself was fine. The shower however was a pain in the butt. I had to call the front office to ask how to make the shower work and when it finally worked it had almost no water pressure. My coworkers had poor water pressure too, so it was not only in my bathroom. The hot tub was extremely tiny and filthy and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a very long time. Although the location was convenient and i did get a good night sleep, so it was not all bad.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 210 E. Cloverland Dr., Ironwood, MI 49938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Ironwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Ironwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ironwood
Ironwood Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.