We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Iron River

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Iron River to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Iron River
40 East Adams Street, PO Box 308, Iron River, MI 49935-0308   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Iron River
Green Bay
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ski trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

About the only place in Iron Mountain to stay if you're not renting a property near Ski Brule. Yet, they don't gouge you over the supply/demand disparity. Small-ish bathroom, but all was clean. Very comfortable beds. Major plus: there was a school group of 100 teenagers staying at the same time - didn't hear them at all! Decent variety for breakfast - you don't have to settle for carbs and sugar.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaeanneG, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Iron River, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing the AmericInn of Iron River for your lodging needs and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    27
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
43
12
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iron Mountain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I came up to go skiing for the first time in awhile, It was nice to relax in the sauna and hot tub before heading out to the ski hills. The bed was very comfortable and I think I got 10 hours of sleep each night. I would most definitely come back again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaeanneG, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Iron River, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. Our guests comments and suggestions are important to us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit and got a good night sleep. Thank you for choosing AmericInn of Iron River for your lodging needs and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dixon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The staff at this AmericInn is exceptional, from the front desk to the housekeeping. Without exception, each member is polite, engaging and knowledgeable. They were as friendly and helpful with my grandchildren as they were with me. It's my favorite place to stay, my home away from home!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaeanneG, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Iron River, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for reviewing us on trip advisor. Our guests comments and suggestions are important to us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the staff was helpful and friendly. Thank you for choosing the AmericInn of Iron River for your lodging needs and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Typical AmericInn. Rooms nice, pool area okay, breakfast typical and adequate, limited parking when busy. Upon check in the two ladies at the front desk were very accommodating. In the room, we found a half empty bottle of Coke and a toilet that had not been cleaned. We informed the front desk and they immediately addressed the issue.

Room Tip: not in back section
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaeanneG, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Iron River, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the problem you had with your room and pleased the staff took care of it in a timely matter. We have addressed this issue with the Housekeeping Manager. Thank you for choosing the AmericInn of Iron River for your lodging needs and look forward to seeing you on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We had to stay here when we came to Iron River for my Grandmother's funeral. We stayed one night and the front desk clerk was very accommodating to allow us a late check out due to the timing of the funeral - it wasn't something I thought about when originally making the reservations so I appreciated the last minute thought. We stayed in a 2 room suite. It was very spacious, comfortable bed and pull out queen size bed. There were plenty of pillows, blankets and towels. The breakfast in the morning was delicious! There were eggs, sausage, waffles, toast, pastries, cereal. Everything was HOT and the woman working in the morning was eager to help if we couldn't find something. The coffee bar was also great with flavored syrups and creamers. This was by far the best "complimentary" breakfast I've ever had. Great people, great rooms and great rates.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaeanneG, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Iron River, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We use our guests comments and suggestions to better serve them. I am pleased that you enjoyed all the amenities our hotel has to offer and the staff was friendly and helpful. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Americinn was great and relaxing! The hotel was close to everything one would want, grocery stores, food, and entertainment. The lobby was decorated nicely felt very comfortable of an evening and morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaeanneG, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Iron River, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are lucky to be located right in the heart of Iron River close to shopping, restaurants and many other businesses. Thank you for choosing the AmericInn of Iron River for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Great hotel with a really good breakfast. Clean rooms and very friendly staff. Room was available on time. Convenient location in Iron River. Also nice that hotel has a coffee/tea/hot cocoa bar near check-in desk!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaeanneG, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Iron River, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your business and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Iron River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Iron River

Address: 40 East Adams Street, PO Box 308, Iron River, MI 49935-0308
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Iron River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Iron River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, AmericInn Hotels, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Iron River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Iron River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.