We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great ski resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ski Brule

Ski Brule
397 Brule Mountain Road, Iron River, MI 49935
800-362-7853, 906-265-4957
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Family-oriented outdoor recreation features "SKIwee" for kids 4 years and up, plus a 30-acre snowboard arena and 1/2 Pipe.
New London, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great ski resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Best ski resort in the UP!! Always feel welcome there, and the skiing's great too! Whitewater is my favorite run by far.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    8
    5
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
53 attraction reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Nice skiing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

The ski hills were nice, but just usual for the area. The lodge also average. The best part was the horse-drawn wagons. They should expand on that aspect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L'Anse
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“high priced sking min quality”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

price of a full day pass too high when there are only two nite runs open

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Michigan
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“I learned to ski here and had a great time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

A totally free learn-to-ski program!! Since I've never skied anywhere else, I can't provide much of a review, but we had a great time at Ski Brule. If you are a first time skier, you can get free lesson, rental and lift ticket on Fridays throughout the winter (you have to pre-register). What's not to like?

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A great time at a fantastic hill!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

In January, I went skiing at Ski Brule with my husband and a couple of our friends for my girlfriend's birthday. Ski Brule is where I learned to ski when I was a little girl so I was very excited to share the experience with my husband who is quite inexperienced.
The best part about Brule is the variation in hills. There is something for skiers of all skill levels from the ease of the Maple Syrup run to the twists and turns of Timberdoodle. With multiple chairlifts, there was never much of a wait to get to the top of the hill.
The lodge is spacious and has everything you could want. If you forgot your goggles or if you need a hot cocoa, they can accomedate! There is also a smaller lodge on the back side of the hill (down Homestead) if you need a break and a refreshment.
They had campfires going and a beautiful horse to pet! We had a great time, great weather, and made some great memories.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ski Brule also viewed

Iron River, Upper Peninsula

Been to Ski Brule? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ski Brule, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.