We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sept 4 2013” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Iron Mountain

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Iron Mountain to your Saves list
Days Inn Iron Mountain
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 S. Stephenson Ave, W8176 SO. US 2, Iron Mountain, MI 49801   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Iron Mountain
Bagley
1 review
“Sept 4 2013”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

check in was friendly and efficient, one of the noisiest motels we've stayed in, we asked if we could change rooms because of loud noises in nearby room. Clerk said she'd call that room and the noise abated. The small sized pillows were uncomfortable. We asked for a queen bed. We had a queen bed at home and what we had in our room was shorter than our home bed. Breakfast was OK, but not what we've had in other motels. Probably won't stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllisonM50, General Manager at Days Inn Iron Mountain, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for your review for the Days Inn Iron Mountain. I do apologize our hotel did not meet your qualifications of a great hotel. Noise should never be an issue and I will make sure to discuss this issue with my staff so that if a guest would like to be moved that the recommendation be considered. We do have queen beds in our two bedrooms so sorry that they were shorter than your liking. We have been ordering different types of pillows so that we can accommodate all of guests and assure them that they will have a good nights rest. Thank you for all of your recommendations for our hotel, I promise that all of these things will be considered and discussed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    53
    28
    10
    4
See reviews for
67
25
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brampton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent! Good value for the money in a very convenient location. We will be staying at the Days Inn at Iron Mountain again. Local restaurants are close and worth using.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllisonM50, General Manager at Days Inn Iron Mountain, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. We hope to see you in the future whenever you travel back to the Iron Mountain area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Iron Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Iron Mountain

Address: 2001 S. Stephenson Ave, W8176 SO. US 2, Iron Mountain, MI 49801
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Iron Mountain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Iron Mountain
#4 Business Hotel in Iron Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Iron Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Iron Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iron Mountain Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Iron Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.