We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to eat with a good variety” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olivera's

Olivera's
390 S Dexter, Ionia, MI
616-522-3000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 27 Restaurants in Ionia
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican, American, Pizza, Pizza & Pasta
Restaurant details
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good place to eat with a good variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This is a very good restaurant. Our family had a variety of pizza, salads and entrees, all of which was very tasty. It looks to be a new location that's very comfortable and very clean. It's worth the visit if you're looking for a good place to eat in the Ionia area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    13
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Cool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Great place and family friendly! Italian based so, pastas, pizza and much much more! Right in downtown, on Dexter

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Surprising find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We were on a motorcycle ride and lunchtime hit, and we happened across this gem in Ionia. It is an upscale restaurant in a spot where we didn't expect to find it. The decor is quite striking and welcoming, and the staff was extremely friendly and efficient. The menu offers a good variety of food. We selected the meat roma pizza, and the amount of meat on the pizza was surprising - many restaurants scrimp on toppings. This will be a destination restaurant on our trips through the area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Finally, a good restaurant in Ionia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Looks good inside and out. Good service, great portions. Wife and I had the loaded fries, they are great. Both also had the beef wet burrito. Things were huge, and tasty.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The service was spot on and there was a suprising variety on the menu. It is a cross between a sports bar, pizza place and Italian restaurant. Reasonable prices.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olivera's also viewed

 
Ionia, Ionia County
Ionia, Ionia County
 

Been to Olivera's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olivera's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.