We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Corner Landing

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Corner Landing
128 W Grand River Ave, Ionia, MI 48846
(616) 527-2169
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 27 Restaurants in Ionia
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Burr Ridge, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We went here last minute as a family, after a wake. There were about 15 of us and we were hungry! We ordered burgers, fish and sandwiches, everything was delicious. Nothing fancy just good simple cooking. The waitress was super friendly and efficient. Nice place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    0
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Meeting point”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

It was our first visit n right away u knew u would be happy. Owner n staff all greeted us with a loud friendly hello, sit anywhere.
Owner come over n started to assist us in what the specials were n our drinks. Then our order come n it was great. Salads were very tasty n filling. The steak was good n the kids meal was enough for 2.
Our overall experience was good starting with the staff, atmosphere, n the food. The bill was like the food good. Great place to eat n relax. They have a good repeat business, seemed like they knew just about everyone coming in. Definitely recommend this place to eat n chill. Plenty of tvs to catch your favorite sports.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Perfect piece of heaven in the middle of nowhere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

I have been going there since i was a little kid. I have almost always tried something new on the menu everytime i went, and i am always just if not more impressed than the last visit. Highly reccomended.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermontville, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A Nice Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We have dined at the Corner Landing several times over the past 5 or 6 years. We have never had a bad meal. The food is always hot, cooked as we ordered it. The salad bar isn't huge, but it is fresh and good. The waitstaff is very good and very friendly as well.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Michigan
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“You can find better”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

The food at the Corner Landing is your basic frozen prepared food. I order the "Jumbo Fried Shrimp Dinner" and was given 12 butterflied, pre-battered, medium (at best) shrimp that were slightly over cooked. My husband had the buffet that night and it too was mediocre. I don't consider frozen pre-prepared food worth my money when I can do the same at home. Service was poor. We only went because someone gave us a gift card. We won't go back.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Corner Landing also viewed

Ionia, Ionia County
Ionia, Ionia County
 
Ionia, Ionia County
 

Been to The Corner Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Corner Landing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.