We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burger!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maddy's Tavern

Maddy's Tavern
9205 US 31 South, Interlochen, MI 49643
231-276-6244
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 12 Restaurants in Interlochen
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Beulah, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great burger!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We are locals and Maddy's is our go to place for a great burger. Fresh, always cooked to order. The fries are perfect.
Blues music is a nice touch!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    18
    1
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, Michigan
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The Name is now Maddy's”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I went to this restaurant yesterday after a concert at Interlochen. I was hoping that since it had changed hands it would have improved in cleanliness but this is not the case. The carpeting is badly in need of cleaning or replacing. While I was there a family left after their child had spilled lots of stuff on the floor and they seated the next customer with just a swish of a rag on the table, spilling still more on the floor and leaving it there. The food was just ok but the real turnoff was the general appearance of everything, tables, chairs, plain and scarred walls, just not a pleasant experience. Prices are fine and service was good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I would go back again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Wanted to find a 'mom & pop" locally owned restaurant near Interlochen and we definitely found a good one! I had the pulled BBQ sandwich (needed a bit more BBQ sauce but the waitress was more than willing to get more for me), my friend had the Cali Chicken, and it was excellent. When I asked my son how his burger was, he said, "great". For dessert I had the key lime pie (It was better than I hoped it would be) and my friend had the cherry cobler - she said it was, "OK".
Overall the atmosphere was good, the service was above average and the prices were fair.

I know I will be in Interlochen a few times a year...I will go back again...anytime.
Hope this help you make the choice to go to Maddy's and you have the same experience I did.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Its now called Maddies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Good food, very reasonable, quick service. I go every time I am up this way. Large portions so we often get an Appetizer and split an entree.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Worth the drive from Traverse City... Now called Maddy's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Lots of great choices on the menu for almost anyone. There was 4 in our party and everyone was extremely satisfied with their meal. Great burgers and very good seasoned fries. Nice patio outside that has good shade and give you a nice option to site outside if weather permits.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maddy's Tavern also viewed

Interlochen, Grand Traverse County
Interlochen, Grand Traverse County
 
Interlochen, Grand Traverse County
Interlochen, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Maddy's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maddy's Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.