We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An awesome weekend get-away!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lake 'N Pines Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Interlochen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake 'N Pines Lodge
Save
You added Lake 'N Pines Lodge to your Saves list
10354 Mud Lake Rd., Interlochen, MI 49643   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Interlochen B&B and Inns
Bridgeport, Michigan
1 review
“An awesome weekend get-away!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

We had a wonderful time staying at the Lake N Pines Lodge! The cottage room was private and filled with all of the amenaties of home. The made-to-order breakfast each morning was great! We enjoyed our package that included dinner in town as well as a care package for our day of snowmobiling. I would recommend this lodge to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    47
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
167
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hudsonville, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

Everything met our expectations. We were quickly placed in another room when the power was out in the one we had booked.
Our only suggestions would be some stirrers for coffee, hot chocolate etc. A hair dryer.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

We selected this property because of its proximity to Interlochen Art Academy. The hosts were very friendly and accomodating. Dave makes your "menu selection" breakfast at your requested time each morning and it is very good. We stayed in the Vineyard room and it was very spacious, clean and comfortable with a "vineyard" theme. Since our stay was in January, we could only imagine how wonderful this B&B would be in the warmer months as it sits right on a lake.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

My Boyfriend and i wanted to get away from the hectic holidays, and since i don't get to see him much (he's active duty marine corps) we just wanted to be alone for a few days and relax. i found Lake n' Pines Lodge on a traverse city web site, and we stayed in the Bay Chalet. The atmosphere was great, the room was beautiful and gave an extremely relaxing aura. i would definitely recommend this suite for couples. The ONLY drawback i would say is that because the Jacuzzi isn't blocked off from the rest of the room, the whole room smells of chlorine. You get used to it after awhile, but it's definitely pungent at first.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

wonderful place to stay. would reccommend this property for anyone looking for quiet and restful surrondings. property owners were very accomodating. the breakfast in the morning was exxcellent as well.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

Very affordable for a winter stay close to lakes for ice fishing and trails for snowmobiling. The made-to-order breakfast was great and the "nature cottage" was perfect for my girlfriend and her mother. The place was kept very clean and cozy. Can't wait to return for another winter stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

Comfortable rooms, fabulous breakfast, great hosts.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake 'N Pines Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake 'N Pines Lodge

Address: 10354 Mud Lake Rd., Interlochen, MI 49643
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Interlochen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Interlochen
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the 1000 acre Lake Dubonnet – we offer five unique accommodations. From a 2 bedroom cottage to a 900 sq. foot suite – we have the perfect place for you! All accommodations include a full made to order breakfast, Direct TV with HBO, Showtime and Cinemax, DVD players, Free Wireless Internet and refrigerators. As well all guests are welcome to use our complimentary rowboats with trolling motors, kayaks and canoes along with our outdoor Jacuzzi. Rates vary according to the season- Group discounts available. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake 'N Pines Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.