We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake 'N Pines Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Interlochen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake 'N Pines Lodge
Save
You added Lake 'N Pines Lodge to your Saves list
10354 Mud Lake Rd., Interlochen, MI 49643   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Interlochen B&B and Inns
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We were originally planning to move around on our first two-week vacation in 3 years but after the first few days decided to stay at Lake & Pines the whole time. David and Melanie were very accommodating, getting us some extra things we needed for the kitchen, and always had breakfast prepared the way we asked and when we asked for it (not the more typical "we are serving this tomorrow and if you're not here when it's ready it will be cold" b&b). The only thing low-budget about it was the nightly rate.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    47
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
167
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flint, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

My wife and I chose a 2 Night Interlude package. It seems pricey but for what you get it was well worth it. What I liked best about it all, even though its a B&B its still very private. Our room (small apartment) Pines Nature Cottage was in a different building and was nice and private. It felt like we had our own cabin instead of a bedroom or a hotel room. David was a great host delivering breakfast both mornings and greeting us upon our visit. It really was a great place to stay. Very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Center, Michigan
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed at Lake 'N Pines for our anniversary get away. Walking into the Bay Chalet took my breath away! The room was amazing, the owners were so friendly and welcoming. The food served in room was delicious and very filling, no skimping on portions there. The room was absolutely spotless and very comfortable. Ever since we got home all we've been able to talk about Is the trip, room and Lake 'N Pines Lodge. If you have the chance to book at night and stay there. . . DO IT!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

My fience and I stayed at Lake 'N Pines Lodge 2 weeks ago. We stayed in the Charlot Bay room. It was amazing. Having the hot tub and sauna in the room was so relaxing, especially in the winter. We had the two night interlude package. They gave us $50 restaurant gift card. An hour long massage. And movie tickets. I didn't even get to the amazing breakfast in the morning that they personally cooked and brought to our room. I would recomend Lake 'N Pines Lodge to anybody. Can't wait to go there again in the summer, and get out on the lake. Thank you again for the amazing time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freesoil
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Just want to say Lakes and Pines is a great place to stay. It was quite and very clean. We had never stayed at a B&B, but this really didn't seem like one. We stayed in the Chalet with the hot tub and sauna. It has a lot of room. Loved having breakfast delivered to our room. We spent Friday nite and Saturday nite. We never really heard any noise. Thank you for a very relaxing weekend.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We have never been to a B&B so I was nervous what to expect. Lane 'N Pines was great!! Clean quite room, friendly owners and a great breakfast!! The location is just outside of Traverse City but not too far. The videos of the room on the website matched everything we saw, it was like we had been there so there were no surprises. This is a must go again place! If I were to make one negative comment it would be the lighting in the bathroom, a bit dark for my partner to put her face on :-). We enjoyed the room so much and went out exploring there isn't much I can tell you about the other amenities, next time.

Room Tip: Get the Vineyard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbor, Owner at Lake 'N Pines Lodge, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return visit! We appreciate your comments about the lightening and have started to look for a new fixture that will increase the lighting for the bathroom. We really do like when guests tell us what will help make their stay more comfortable. Thanks again - see you soon!.. Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platteville, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The Lake N Pines Lodge is a unique bed and breakfast experience in a beautiful setting. At first we were surprised as "lodge" doesn't really describe the property. But as we got settled and experienced the comfort and warmth of the hosts and location, we were completely won over. Dave and Melanie are truly excellent hosts. The breakfasts delivered right to your door are superb, and the advice about restaurants and attractions were spot on. I would highly recommend the Lake N Pines Lodge for a unique and wonderful experience. We have already made return reservations.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake 'N Pines Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake 'N Pines Lodge

Address: 10354 Mud Lake Rd., Interlochen, MI 49643
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Interlochen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Interlochen
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the 1000 acre Lake Dubonnet – we offer five unique accommodations. From a 2 bedroom cottage to a 900 sq. foot suite – we have the perfect place for you! All accommodations include a full made to order breakfast, Direct TV with HBO, Showtime and Cinemax, DVD players, Free Wireless Internet and refrigerators. As well all guests are welcome to use our complimentary rowboats with trolling motors, kayaks and canoes along with our outdoor Jacuzzi. Rates vary according to the season- Group discounts available. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake 'N Pines Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.