We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well worth the drive!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lucky's Steakhouse

Lucky's Steakhouse
2000 S Cedar St., Imlay City, MI
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 25 Restaurants in Imlay City
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Description: Service was excellent, food was exceptional and portions were generous. This was a great place for dinner, Best place in Imlay City!!! You must add it!
Restaurant details
Description: Service was excellent, food was exceptional and portions were generous. This was a great place for dinner, Best place in Imlay City!!! You must add it!
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“well worth the drive!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

l heard about Lucky's from a co-worker, and thought I would try it. For us, it was a hour and a half drive from Canada. Well worth the drive! The food and service was outstanding. I enjoyed a mussel app and a steak dinner. My wife ordered a chicken plate that was amazing. If I had to pick one fault was the noise, BUT it is a family place. The drone of peoples voices should be expected. For 2 meals with all the trimmings for under $40, I have to say try Lucky's!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    16
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gaylord, Michigan
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“For overeaters only”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were amazed at the portion sizes.
The food wasn't terrible, nor was it good either...it was just there...and lots of it.
We ordered a pizza apiece for the two kids and since it was on the kid's menu we assumed it would be kid's sized. Instead they each got a 12 to 14 inch pizza with a pound of cheese on it.
The adult dinners were even larger...no complaints if the food was good but that's just it....who wants to eat until they are stuffed on bland food?

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Family birthday outting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Lucky's is one of our favourite places to eat and take friends and family to. Not only do you get amazing food, it is affordable. The bread is to die for. I love the wedge salad! And seafood at a price that no one can complain about. We always go home with doggy bags. We drive over 45 minutes to eat at the closest Lucky's but no complaints here! I'm probably lucky it isn't closer! LOL

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapeer, Michigan
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice food but annoying flaws spoil a good meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The food quality and portions are good. BUT ITS A NOISY PLACE - VERY NOISY. The main dining room does well and service is good. BEWARE the bar on the other side, service sucks and it is understaffed. I have sat there for over 30 minutes before now trying to order food at Lunch time. Drinks are expensive and the bar is generally uncomfortable to sit in. Parking is limited and you end up walking more than normal to get in.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Excellent Service and Food was Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was my first time in Imlay City. My family and I came here from Toronto to visit family and we were told of this restaurant. We came in and were greeted with smiles. Our meal was delicious and our server was so accommodating and great with my kids (Her name was Mandy). My kids are very picky eaters but she was able to offer suggestions and for the first time in a very long time the kids ate everything on their plate. We definitely had a great experience and will be visiting again soon as we plan to come back down next month. Thank you for making our experience one of the best.

Ryan

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Lucky's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucky's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.