We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Hudsonville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Hudsonville to your Saves list
Quality Inn Hudsonville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3301 Highland Drive, Hudsonville, MI 49426 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn Hudsonville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hudsonville
brighton, Michigan, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Never Again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

The heater set off the smoke detector, the back door never locked, the shower leaked, the paint was peeling off the walls, their were bugs in the light fixture, the bathroom fan was disgustingly dirty and the front desk didn't care a bit. We left after one night. The only good thing was the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    17
    14
    9
    7
See reviews for
18
16
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sheffield Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

Our room was very pretty, It smelled good, and the bed was huge and comfortable with a lovely down duvet. Two pillows each. Tv came in good with HBO service. Shower had good pressure and consistant temperature. We enjoyed the pool. It was a nice temperature, The hot tub was too hot to go into for our tastse, We sat out in the outdoor lounge area it was very pleasant with country surroundings and a nice breeze even though it was nearing 90 degrees. Our room stayed nice and cool with the hot weather outside.The hot tub in the room was very nice and we enjoyed using it.The breakfast was not so good if you go down towards the end there is nothing much left to eat except for bread products. The coffee was good. but no cream was available.. If you get up early enough there are eggs and belgian waffles I guess. And as an afterthought. our WIFI would not work at this Hotel. We were at the very end of the top floor so we thought maybe we were getting out of range...a minor disappointment because we wanted to look up things to do in the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

Where do I begin? When we arrived, I literally waited 15 minutes at the front desk before ANYONE came to check me in...my mom called the front desk from her cell phone to get their attention and to let them know I was there waiting. We had booked adjoining rooms online because there was 6 of us. I even called the hotel a few days before to make sure we had our adjoining rooms and she confirmed that over the phone. However, we DID NOT get the rooms we reserved "they did not have any available" he told me...so he took $10 off our room rate and gave us rooms across the hall from each other. Rooms were okay with extreamly small bathrooms. Pool was nice and relaxing (once they brought down pool towels, 40 minutes after we told them they were all gone) really hot hot tub, almost too hot and unbearable. Breakfast was good, but again we informed the front desk that the waffle batter was out and it took them over an hour to refill it and we didnt get any. For all the inconvienence, they let us check out at 2pm...but forgot to inform the maids and they walked into the rooms to clean them while we were still in there.......UGH! I almost forgot...the wifi connection was so weak (1 bar) that we couldnt even get on our computer to get directions to my daughters cheerleading competition from the hotel. AND the "fitness center"...well, we went down to use it, BUT THERE WAS NO EQUIPTMENT IN THE ROOM AT ALL, none?

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hudsonville hotels

De Pere, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2010

Our keys for the room worked only 10% of the time. We had hardly any warm water in the shower, ever. The hottub was broke down our whole stay. We were suppose to get a discount and still have not received it.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2008

I can't believe this hotel is only considered a 2-star establishment! It is definately a 3-star. This hotel was surprisingly nice! I wish I could have stayed for more than one night. The room was so clean and had very pretty bed covers. Everything was clean and well-kept. The people were nice. The free continental breakfast was nice...with cereals, muffins, toast, milk, doughnuts and pastries, etc. It is a short distance from Holland and Saugatuck, which is where I was vacationing. I would stay here again and I highly recommend this hotel to all others.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Hudsonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Hudsonville

Address: 3301 Highland Drive, Hudsonville, MI 49426 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn Hudsonville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Hudsonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hudsonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Hudsonville 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Hudsonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hudsonville Hotel Hudsonville
Hudsonville Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Hudsonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.