We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Hudsonville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Hudsonville to your Saves list
Quality Inn Hudsonville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3301 Highland Drive, Hudsonville, MI 49426 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn Hudsonville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hudsonville
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I booked here to visit the Holland Tulip Festival about 20 minutes West. It was a good choice. Affable workers, a clean room with comfortable beds and free Wi-Fi. There was a swimming pool, and free breakfast in the morning. Coffee, hot water, microwave and fruit was available in the lobby 24/7. If that wasn't enough food, there was McDonalds, Burger King and Arby's within a stone's throw.

The breakfast attendant kept everything well stocked. The waffles were top notch. My daughter is going to get some of the mix to make them at home.

The price here was about one half of comparable accommodations in Holland.

Room Tip: It is far enough off the road that noise is not a problem. It is 100% smoke free and there will be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    17
    14
    9
    7
See reviews for
18
16
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McHenry, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I was a little concerned based on previous reviews, but since we were staying just one night, I went with the most recent reviews and booked. The reviewer was right, they are under new management and you can see the improvements. The pool and hot tub were just recently fixed and up and running. The desk manager was very proud of how the improvements were coming along. Sure, there was a tear in the carpet in our room, and some other minor cosmetics, but that is acceptable when you know they're working on things. Room and hotel in general was very clean, showing me that most people working there have a passion for what they do. Keep up the great work. Great place if visiting students at GVSU, and a nice casino within a 30 minute drive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed for one night. I found the room to be clean, as well as the bathroom and separate sink area. The breakfast was basic continental breakfast fare. If you are going to a seminar or traveling through this area, you will find this hotel adequate for your needs. Not flashy and five star by any means, but clean, easy in and easy out. For $77 a night, I had a pretty realistic expectation of a hotel room that met my needs. i would stay there again if I return for a similar conference at the Pinnacle Center.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The decor itself within the rooms needs some updating, but with such a reasonable price, great service and an excellent breakfast I can look past the out-dated decor! No stains on any of the carpets. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable, overall it is located in a nice quiet area. The only negative was the air conditioner. The room didn't cool down until around 2:00 a.m. Otherwise, highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Place is in serious need of updating. Room had smell of not having been aired out for awhile. It appeared relatively clean, but the smell seemed to be covering up disagreeable things. The side entrance was never locked when we used it and seems to have offered unrestricted access at all times. It seemed a safe-enough area, but still felt unsecured. There seemed to be not many guests. Breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hudsonville hotels

Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We needed to stay a night near Holland, but Holland is pricey. Hudsonville is the closest place with reasonable priced lodging. The Quality Inn was nice--nothing particularly spectacular, but reasonably clean, nice pool, good service. And the breakfast was good--a variety, including fruit, yogurt, and eggs.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We thought this was a nice motel. Rooms were clean and had a nice breakfast. Rooms could use some updating, but for the price a good bargain. The hotel was dog friendly and the dogs rooms were easily accessible.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Hudsonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Hudsonville

Address: 3301 Highland Drive, Hudsonville, MI 49426 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn Hudsonville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Hudsonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hudsonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Hudsonville 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Hudsonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hudsonville Hotel Hudsonville
Hudsonville Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Hudsonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.