We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Hudsonville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Hudsonville to your Saves list
Quality Inn Hudsonville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3301 Highland Drive, Hudsonville, MI 49426 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn Hudsonville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hudsonville
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I booked here to visit the Holland Tulip Festival about 20 minutes West. It was a good choice. Affable workers, a clean room with comfortable beds and free Wi-Fi. There was a swimming pool, and free breakfast in the morning. Coffee, hot water, microwave and fruit was available in the lobby 24/7. If that wasn't enough food, there was McDonalds, Burger King and Arby's within a stone's throw.

The breakfast attendant kept everything well stocked. The waffles were top notch. My daughter is going to get some of the mix to make them at home.

The price here was about one half of comparable accommodations in Holland.

Room Tip: It is far enough off the road that noise is not a problem. It is 100% smoke free and there will be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evanjva1Usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
McHenry, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I was a little concerned based on previous reviews, but since we were staying just one night, I went with the most recent reviews and booked. The reviewer was right, they are under new management and you can see the improvements. The pool and hot tub were just recently fixed and up and running. The desk manager was very proud of how the improvements were coming along. Sure, there was a tear in the carpet in our room, and some other minor cosmetics, but that is acceptable when you know they're working on things. Room and hotel in general was very clean, showing me that most people working there have a passion for what they do. Keep up the great work. Great place if visiting students at GVSU, and a nice casino within a 30 minute drive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed for one night. I found the room to be clean, as well as the bathroom and separate sink area. The breakfast was basic continental breakfast fare. If you are going to a seminar or traveling through this area, you will find this hotel adequate for your needs. Not flashy and five star by any means, but clean, easy in and easy out. For $77 a night, I had a pretty realistic expectation of a hotel room that met my needs. i would stay there again if I return for a similar conference at the Pinnacle Center.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nick1534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The decor itself within the rooms needs some updating, but with such a reasonable price, great service and an excellent breakfast I can look past the out-dated decor! No stains on any of the carpets. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable, overall it is located in a nice quiet area. The only negative was the air conditioner. The room didn't cool down until around 2:00 a.m. Otherwise, highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quilter123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Place is in serious need of updating. Room had smell of not having been aired out for awhile. It appeared relatively clean, but the smell seemed to be covering up disagreeable things. The side entrance was never locked when we used it and seems to have offered unrestricted access at all times. It seemed a safe-enough area, but still felt unsecured. There seemed to be not many guests. Breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmu80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hudsonville hotels

Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We needed to stay a night near Holland, but Holland is pricey. Hudsonville is the closest place with reasonable priced lodging. The Quality Inn was nice--nothing particularly spectacular, but reasonably clean, nice pool, good service. And the breakfast was good--a variety, including fruit, yogurt, and eggs.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
179 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We thought this was a nice motel. Rooms were clean and had a nice breakfast. Rooms could use some updating, but for the price a good bargain. The hotel was dog friendly and the dogs rooms were easily accessible.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JhShMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hudsonville
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 6 in Grandville
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
5.6 mi away
Grandvillage Inn
Grandvillage Inn
#4 of 6 in Grandville
3.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
16.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Allendale
3.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
6.1 mi away
Residence Inn Grand Rapids West
14.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Coopersville
Rodeway Inn Coopersville
#1 of 1 in Coopersville
3.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Hudsonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Hudsonville

Address: 3301 Highland Drive, Hudsonville, MI 49426 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn Hudsonville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Hudsonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hudsonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Hudsonville 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Hudsonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hudsonville Hotel Hudsonville
Hudsonville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing