We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would come here again.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN of Howell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN of Howell to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN of Howell
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Pinckney Road, Howell, MI 48843-8825   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Howell
Howell, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Would come here again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Our room was very clean and comfortable. They are right off the expressway which was convienent. They are not far from other restaurants and shopping, and we got good deals at the Outlet Mall. They gave you lots of food for breakfast and helped us with directions to where we where we needed to be! : )

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    19
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
18
12
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Mifflin, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel/motel is rated a 2 star and is a very nice. It is a little older but everything is in very good condition, clean and the rate on Priceline is great. Good location right off the I96 exit and close to downtown. The best secret is the breakfast resturant, you get a fantastic full country breakfast of 3 eggs,3 large sausages or bacon or ham, homefries or hash browns and texas toast for $4.95.

Room Tip: Eat breakfast at the hotel resturant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radcliff, Kentucky, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We went to the Best Western in Howell Michigan and was very disappointed. We went up to the room and it was very hot we turned on the ac to cool it off and after about an hour it wasn't doing anything my husband went down to talk to them they said give it a little bit just takes some time we gave them the benefit and went on to our family reunion. We came back 5 hours later and it was still hot in the room (actually it was cooler outside than it was in the room) so my husband went down to tell them they have to do something about this and they refused said there was nothing wrong with the ac. We decided to deal with this in the morning so we left the motel and went down to the Hilton (and actually it was cheaper we got a 2 room suite with a king size bed for $116.00 a night Best Western charged us $135.00 for a stinky hot cheap looking room) in the morning we went back to Best Western to speak with the manager he was so rude about it didn't want to hear what we were saying he said he could only give us half the money back. My husband called corporate told them what happened after about 45 min on the phone they finally refund us the rest of our money. So if you are going to stay the night in a motel when you are in Howell Michigan DO NOT stay at the Best Western off exit 137 on I96 go down a few exits to stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton exit 145 the rooms are nicer clean AC works great and they have a full hot breakfast

Room Tip: Don't go here horrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Top Contributor
322 reviews 322 reviews
153 hotel reviews
Reviews in 160 cities Reviews in 160 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Our 2 day project in Howell gave us the opportunity to stay at the Best Western instead of the Holiday Inn Express, where we have stayed before. The BW is an older hotel, managed by a nice family who is always ready to give good suggestions and resolve any issues. They suggested a nice Sports Bar 15 minutes away for a decent dinner one night.

When our AC quit cooling, the manager was there the next day and fixed it for us. We had room to park our big fifth-wheel out back and the little restaurant on site provided a good tasting breakfast both mornings.

Even tho it's next to the road, it was quieter than the HIX at the other exit and we did NOT hear guests in the adjoining rooms having a conversation. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor on the back side for the easiest access. I didn't see any elevators for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Were in Michigan recently, in the dead of winter, for a nephews wedding so we stayed here to be close to local relatives as we have in the past when visiting from out of state. As usual, we were very happy with our choice. Niced sized room, was glad the heating unit worked well. Could not here any of the street. Everything was as clean as you would expect. Next time we're in Howell, I'm sure we'll stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Handicapped room was in a quiet area and very accessible. Appreciate no smoking signs by building as a reminder. Restaurant had excellent service and good food.

Room Tip: Be specific when requesting special rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2007

Ok i got a decent rate here when she asked me if this was business trip, and I replied yes, as corporate rate was $62. I was pleasanlty surprised that the room was very clean,smelled nice, no noise from street could be heard. Comfy bed, and overall a good 3 star hotel. I recommend if you are passing thru and want a clean comfy place for a night or two.

Oh don't do their breakfast unless you just want coffee, cereal and to read the paper. Hmm coffee wasnt that good come to think of it. And the biscuits and gravy..yuck!

  • Stayed May 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN of Howell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Howell

Address: 1500 Pinckney Road, Howell, MI 48843-8825
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Howell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Howell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN of Howell 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Howell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Howell
Howell Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN of Howell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.