We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch extraordinaire!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mr. B's Rustic Tavern

Mr. B's Rustic Tavern
101 West Grand River Avenue, Howell, MI 48843
(517) 548-5500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 90 Restaurants in Howell
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lunch extraordinaire!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stopped for lunch in historic Howell and discovered a neighborhood treasure. Sidewalk seating allowed us to enjoy the street scene as we ate salads with crusty bread, buffalo burgers, brownie desserts...and rich coffee. We lingered as our servers kept our beverages filled, never rushing our experience. We will definitely exit the expressway to eat here again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Upper Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice place to stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

My granddaughter was a little afraid of the moose head on the wall. That was one big moose. The menu selection was good. The burgers are great. The waitress did get the order a little mixed up but that was quickly corrected.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“very good family restaurant and good food too!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

very good food and nice staff and family enviroment that you want to go back again and again, plus they go all out to help you out

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great family dinner place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great food for the whole family. Great bar area. Pool tables and games for the kids. Wonderful food and large portions.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
howell, mi
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Lunch specials - worth it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Usually go for lunch. They have a deal where you can pick two or three items. Portion size is generous and the service is very fast. Atmosphere is good. Nice to people watch when you sit in the front by the large picture windows. Large parking lot in the back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. B's Rustic Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Mr. B's Rustic Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr. B's Rustic Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.