We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cedric was our waiter and entertainer!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
980 Razorback Dr, Houghton, MI 49931-2801
906-482-2800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 39 restaurants in Houghton
Cuisines: American
Description: Carside ToGo
Restaurant details
Description: Carside ToGo
Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Cedric was our waiter and entertainer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

This waiter was amazing. He had a great sense of humor, could tell we were from out of town and made us feel welcome. Offered "sight seeing" tips and other places to visit. We would go back again and again with service like this fellow provided!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

63% Recommend
    5
    2
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, Essex
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had a great meal at Applebee's, was greeted and welcomed in and shown to our booth. Our server was great and took our order. The deal on drinks was a pleasant surprise which we took advantage of..... The boneless wings are just great as an appetiser. All in all couldn't fault our experience.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the better Applebees”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Good food and excellent service. Made for a great late night dinner when most other restaurants in the area were closed. Also had some gluten free options on a separate menu which was very helpful.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Michigan, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Just okay. Nothing special.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were a family of 6 and they seated us in a very crowded area where the staff exited the kitchen and we got bumped continuously. Food was okay, but nothing spectacular.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Tasty food, but kind of expensive for a whole family...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I'd recommend ordering a big salad (my daughter said it was very fresh) or a burger or chicken dish. You might want to stay away from the steak, which my son said was stringy. We didn't even order dessert and still wound up paying around $85. It is a step above fast food, but not THAT big of a step.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Houghton, Upper Peninsula
Houghton, Upper Peninsula
 
Houghton, Upper Peninsula
Houghton, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.