We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vintage cute, clean, safe and quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Honor Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Honor Motel to your Saves list
Honor Motel
10800 Main St (US-31), Honor, MI 49640   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Honor
Saugatuck, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Vintage cute, clean, safe and quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Such a cute looking place that I had driven by many times, Decided to stay based on reviews and cost.

A good price for a clean, quiet, safe place to stay. Friendly staff always there. Quiet and I love the color of the outside. Honor is a small place but close to a lot of attractions and Traverse City.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    10
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
20
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Came up to Honor to go bow hunting arrived at my cottage to find a tree down on the power line going into it and inside temp at 36 degrees. Called them at 8:30 pm to see if they had a room and if I could bring the dog with me. They were able to put me in a room along with the dog. I talked with the owner and told her I would be their in about 1/2 hour she said she would go turn the heat up in the room so it would not be cold when I got there. The room was warm both in temp and in charm. The room was clean quiet and very comfortable. This motel I would strongly recommend for any one who was visiting the area.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Highly recommend the Honor Motel, Chris & Bob know how to treat their guests right! The place is absolutely spotless and the location is very close to everything. I usually go fishing when I stay with them, a good bait-shop, local rivers, & Lake Michigan are all within 10 minute drives.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Spent last night at the Honor Motel. When making reservations, the staff asked about what time we would be arriving. I mentioned it would be late afternoon because we were going to be attending a program at Interlochen Fine Arts Camp in the evening. When we arrived, the desk clerk asked us about the Cosby show we would be attending that evening. Nice personal touch! The staff gave us a tip on a good restaurant for supper, and directions to the show. The room was spotless, except that the coffee grounds from the previous guest were left in the coffee maker. The room included a king size bed, a small frig, microwave, and a flat screen TV. The bathroom, although small, was updated with a new shower stall and pedestal sink. The furniture in the room was the comfy bed, 2 chairs, a small table and a well worn recliner. The carpet was newer and clean. The hotel is close to the highway, but we weren't bothered by the noise. We did not use the window air conditioner, but turned it on-it was pretty noisy, so we were glad we didn't need it. The motel was full (14 units), but the other guests were quiet and we got a good night's sleep. We will stay there again if we are in the area. Nice to find a place outside of busy Traverse City. This motel is close to both Interlochen and Sleeping Bear Dunes.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park,IL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

A bit vintage but great! We felt safe and comfortable sleeping here the first night so asked about the next and they were booked but left a note and kept an eye out for us when a room opened up. Great place and people!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Last year in mid-September my two girlfriends and I stayed here while spending a long weekend visiting our fourth girlfriend in Honor. We stayed in the 3-bed detached building, and it was lovely. We each had a bed, and sharing the bathroom was no problem. Super clean and neat; the owners were so nice and incredibly friendly and very helpful. We loved staying there so much we three are going back again this September to see our fourth friend again. Wouldn't stay anywhere else. The price is wonderful too, especially for all you get!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mold, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

To be honest having seen the cost of accommodation in this area I wasn't expecting much given the price but actually it is very good. The rooms aren't huge but they are nicely decorated, have air conditioning/fridge/microwave/TV/WiFi, and they are clean as a whistle. The bathroom is compact but perfectly adequate.

For cheap and cheerful accommodation in this area you really can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Honor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honor Motel

Address: 10800 Main St (US-31), Honor, MI 49640
Location: United States > Michigan > Benzie County > Honor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Honor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our classic "Mom & Pop" establishment offers traditional motor lodge accommodations with a personal touch. You will find 16 clean, comfortable and modern rooms with all the amenities in a beautiful small town country setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Honor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honor Hotel Honor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Honor Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.