We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2854 West Shore Drive, Holland, MI 49424   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 18 hotels in Holland
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield on the first weekend of February, knowing it was being remodeled and the breakfast room was in a different place. We had a newly remodeled room, which was very nice. The staff was extremely attentive, providing us with freshly baked cookies, snacks to take to our room and answering all questions. Breakfast was very good, especially the Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches and extra topping for oatmeal. We did have a fuse blow on us during breakfast, but I think it was because breakfast was being served in an ordinary guest room during the remodeling. The only disappointment was that the pool was not open, and I did not recall seeing anything about that on the website. After a day of cross-country skiing, I was looking forward to that! I would certainly recommend this hotel, especially after the remodeling is finished. It is located very close to several eating and shopping establishments.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    34
    10
    3
    6
See reviews for
32
16
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarklake, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed at this Fairfield tuesday december 11, Staff were genuinely helpful with dinner and shopping recommendations and directions, I felt like they really meant it, to help me in any way to make my stay comfortable. They told me 3 times they were under renovation and how that would affect my stay, which was not at all. The breakfast was great and I always enjoy a morning swim.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We chose this location for a romantic get a way based on the hotel reviews in Holland. They are in the process of upgrading the entire facility. We were given a very good rate and could not be more pleased with our accommodations. The room was immaculate (217) and very nicely outfitted with a microwave and fridge. We had king bed and sofa and room was very spacious. The entire staff was extremely courteous and helpful, they go out of their way to make you feel special. We will definately stay here when visiting the Holland area.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I had a terrific time in Holland! The staff (specially Dave) is nice, helpful and give great recommendations. They are also willing to accommodate based on (family) needs. The rooms were nice, clean and cozy but nothing fancy. Per my understanding, there are renovations going on here, including suites. Overall, I had an awesome stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Going through major rehab. Nice and clean for construction.
Breakfast area was crowded. Can't wait to see it when it's rehabbed. Comfy beds, nice pool/hot tub area.

One odd thing, not with hotel, was that you can't turn left onto s/b 31 from Feltch.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This was a typical Fairfield Inn, clean and well maintained. Our king room was spacious and quiet, and had all the amenities needed for a pleasant stay, including free wi-fi. The breakfast was very good as well. This hotel is outside the downtown area, but is convenient to most everything in the Holland area. Other hotels are adjacent to this property, but the Fairfield Inn appeared to be the best value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

As I was leaving Ann Arbor, I called on this hotel to check on room availability. I was so happy with the customer service that I was given. The lady at the front counter was perfect for her job. Upon arriving at this hotel, I found that the location was perfect for all the things that I wanted to do over the weekend. Close to many resturants and local attractions. Being located on 31,it was a quick trip if you wanted to go to Grand Haven also. In which we did on the first day. About a 10 minute drive also to the state park and such. The hotel was in great shape. The room was clean and the beds were nice. The breakfast buffet had a bit of everything that the family could enjoy. The pool was a bit small when there are more than a few people in it. Besides that, my stay there will happen again soon. I found my new favorite vacation spot. HOLLAND.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland

Address: 2854 West Shore Drive, Holland, MI 49424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Holland Hotel Holland
Fairfield Holland
Holland Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.