We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place - wish I'd been here longer!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Holland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Holland to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Holland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12427 Felch Street, Holland, MI 49424   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
West Mich Brew Tour!
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Holland
Sugar Land, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful place - wish I'd been here longer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Lovely room, super-friendly front desk and restaurant staff, easy parking/unloading, restaurant/bar onsite, WIDE variety of breakfast selections, close to everything - I can't say enough good things about this hotel! I was only here one night, but I would definitely return if I was in the area. A little pricey, but worth it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    106
    25
    8
    12
See reviews for
158
85
6
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shelby Twp, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Very nice and just recently remodeled and upgraded. Staff was very helpful and location of rooms are nice. Large area for breakfast. Room was very nice and clean. Near shopping and other areas of interest. Large pool with restarant attached to the facility which make it nice when arriving late.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Laurel
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

My husband and I stopped here because we like this hotel chain. We found the room to be very attractive. The breakfast had many nice items to choose from. Our biggest problem is that we could not sleep because the walls are so thin, all night long we heard the person in the adjacent room snore. Oh well at least they got a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, MI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Holland, Michigan for a family wedding. We had several family members who stayed at the hotel. We stayed in a suite, which has two queen beds and a pull out couch. Our room was very clean and large. The beds were very comfortable! The hotel restaurant/lounge was ok, not great. There are several great restaurants in Holland though, so you will be able to find some place great to eat. We recommend Public. All local, organic food.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is not a typical Hampton Inn, which I have always enjoyed. This is a super duper one. The inside pool area looked awesome. Towels were already placed on the chairs that surrounded the pool. There was a game room for anyone who would enjoy and there is a grill/bar between the lobby and the game room/pool. They even provide room service if you would like. The breakfast area was large and the selection of food items was broad and tasty. The hotel was very clean and quiet. Elevators worked well and the stairs were great too. There is a laundry room with two washers and two dryers. The cost of one load is $1.75 though, for each washer and dryer. The hotel is convenient to shopping and restaurants. The Michigan "Lefts" took a bit to get used to at first and were necessary when traveling to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were very pleased with the Hampton. Spacious room , comfortable beds and updated bathroom. We had a lovely view of a pond with a fountain . Excellent breakfast .Friendly and informative staff. The only drawback was the paper cups - with this first class hotel we expected to have "glass" glasses. Otherwise topnotch hotel will recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is a very nice Hampton Inn, with everything you expect in the brand, plus a full restaurant/bar and a very large pool/game room area.

Check in was a breeze (but parking was not, despite the large lot.) Our room was large, clean and comfortable and the breakfast buffet was much improved since our last visit.

It's in a great location--close to major roads and surrounded by all sorts of retail and restaurants and is a short drive to downtown Holland.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Holland

Address: 12427 Felch Street, Holland, MI 49424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Holland
#2 Family Hotel in Holland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Holland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Holland Hotel Holland
Holland Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Holland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.