We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend traveler” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Holland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Holland to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Holland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12427 Felch Street, Holland, MI 49424   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
West Mich Brew Tour!
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Holland
Sunbury, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Weekend traveler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is buy far the BEST Hampton Inn we have visited yet. Large rooms, lots of amenities for the traveler, and very friendly staff. The in House restaurant is open in the evening, and is used for the Breakfast area. If only all the Hampton s could be this well laid out.
They have a large pool area for those interested.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    107
    25
    8
    12
See reviews for
158
86
6
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed on Tulip Time Event , though they were booked , called ahead of time asked if we can check in early ,front desk told us they will try , left my name and gave us time as to when to come. Sure, came in and they got us a room ,they ask us if we need any info around the area since its tulip time . Sorry I forgot the name of the girl that checked us out, but she 's been very helpful.Also hotel is close to Nel's Dutch Village just about a block ,a good entertainment for kids.Hotel is located close to restaurants and shopping

Room Tip: close to neli's dutch village good entertainment if you have kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a 1 BR suite here which had a nice layout and modern upscale new amenities including microwave, frig, coffemaker, two TV's, balcony etc. We had an enjoyable all around experience in this conveniently located hotel that included a very good complimentary hot breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I ended up back at this Hampton after a booking mix-up at the DoubleTree up the road, I should have just booked this hotel to begin with based and the way DoubleTree handled things. Anyways I checked in last month in April 2013, I ended up getting the last room left which was jacuzzi suite with king bed. The check in process was great, however they forgot to give me my free drink coupons, and didn't thank me for being a return guest. My room was nice and I enjoyed the tub. I didn't get up in time for breakfast so I can't comment on that, I asked for and received a late checkout both days I was there which was very nice. After the first night I was due to check out, however since I was enjoying the pool & outdoor hot tub so much, I decided to extend my stay for another night, only moving to a room with 2 beds this time. My new room was nice although it offered no view what so ever, other then a brick wall. The evening bartender on Sunday night, was a little judgmental as she accused me of having a minor in my room, which I did not. (It turns out she was using outdated information she had from the day before that related to the prior guest) She was not the most hospitable person and could use a refresh in training and how not to accuse people. I had a valid ID and only wanted 2 drinks which is legal. Other than the issue at the bar, I still enjoyed my stay and would continue to recomend this hotel.

Room Tip: If your looking for a view don't accept rooms the end in 19, you will be looking at a brick wall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allendale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The hotel was perfect. We came to get away for a night and enjoy the pool. Both the pool and restaurant were a perfect way to relax and enjoy some quality time with my children. The staff did a wonderful job accomodating our needs and went above and beyond all requests. This has to be my best hotel experience ever. I cant wait to bring my family back in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeeland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Great accomodations and the pool/arcade area makes a stay with kids effortless!! The bar/restaurant has decent food and a reasonable prices. Many flat screens to watch sporting events. I would do this again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clinton twp
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This was not the best Hampton I've stayed at...rooms were noisy and the breakfast was less than desirable. Old fruit. They had a dozen apples and oranges and 1 brown banana. Both hot items both had cheese- I know thats not a problem for most people but those that cannot have cheese have no choices.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bflavin, Communications Director at Hampton Inn Holland, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
On behalf of the management and staff we’d like to thank you for your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for selecting our hotel. At the same time we are disappointed to learn that your room was too loud and that you had a less then desirable breakfast. We will be sure to look into having dairy free options available on days where we serve both breakfast items with cheese. If you have any other concerns please e-mail bflavin@suburbaninns.com.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Holland

Address: 12427 Felch Street, Holland, MI 49424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Holland
#2 Family Hotel in Holland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Holland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Holland Hotel Holland
Holland Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Holland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.