We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
594 E 24th St, Holland, MI 49423-4884
616-392-9096
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 194 Restaurants in Holland
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Novi, MI
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“As expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

As everyone says, this restaurant is what you expect. We were in a group and had prompt, friendly service. We had eaten at Denny's in Holland the day before and this was much quicker and had a better selection of small breakfast choices.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austintown, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

food was ok, nothing special, manager paced the entire time I ate dinner, waitress had a smile and my orer came quickly.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Breakfast was GOOD!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Breakfast was good, food arrived hot and coffee was great.
Crowded but it was a Sunday and a Holiday weekend so good for them!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“breakfast destination”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

just what you expect from the chain restaurant... walking distance of the Doubletree... all the typical menu choices... friendly waitstaff...

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, Illinois
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Typical Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

It was what we expected. Service was just ok, nothing spectacular. Food was good. We've eaten at Bob Evans before and it's what we expected.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob Evans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.