We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Gyros!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mr. Kozaks

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mr. Kozaks
321 E 8th St, Holland, MI 49423-3534
616-395-5954
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 195 Restaurants in Holland
Restaurant details
Holland, Michigan
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Best Gyros!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

This little "hole in the wall" type stand, has about 6 seats inside, but does a huge carry out and "picnic" style lunch business. The best Gyros. I could eat here everyday, if they had more seating! :)

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saugatuck, MI
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Great gyros, hot dogs and fresh cut fries. friendly curteous service.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best take out around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

I have eaten there for many years. Thought I would post to support them. Love everything I eat there. Made fresh when you are there so you wait longer than McDonalds, but well worth it. They have another restaurant in Grand Haven that has remained popular as well. They have hot dogs and gyros down.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Great gyros, chili cheese dogs and fries.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Are the gyros good? My son and I used to eat there every Thursday night for years. After he moved to West Virginia, I surprised him one weekend by loading up the car with gyros and chili dogs portioned out, drove like a wild man to WVU. 9 hours later we but them back together, heated them up, and had a grand feast.

That's how good they are.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Olive, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Gyros!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

This is the only place around west Michigan that has good gyros (here and in Grand Haven). The fries are a little disappointing.
Very lilited seating, so best to plan this as a to-go stop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Kozaks also viewed

Holland, Ottawa County
 
Holland, Ottawa County
Holland, Ottawa County
 

Been to Mr. Kozaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr. Kozaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.