We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hibachi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Chef

Wild Chef
2863 W. Shore Dr., Holland, MI 49424
+1 616-399-8398
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 194 Restaurants in Holland
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations
Grand Haven, MI
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hibachi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The food was good. I ordered the Shrimp and Filet (medium rare) and it was cooked correctly. The cook wasn't as animated as some I have seen. I chose the Hibachi grill rather than a table so I could be entertained by the cook but he was just following his routine and seemed bored.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    22
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Haven, Michigan, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Absolutely Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This will definately be a place we travel to Holland to go dine. Prices are reasonable. Kids even loved it. Everybody loved having the food cooked in front of you. Very entertaining. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
246 helpful votes 246 helpful votes
“Best Sushi!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Our family was in a hurry to grab a quick meal and we went back to the Wild Chef for a suhsi only dinner. The food was wonderful and the service as always was totally on point. We had the usual spicy tuna rolls and Philly rolls but opted to try the Angry Bird special roll. It was huge and it had a least 6 different types of seafood in a "special sauce" which put it in a class by itself. We are always impressed by the food but this last meal was simply amazing!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Sushi & Hibachi Grill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We absolutely love Wild Chef! We love their sushi and the hibachi grill. I haven't had anything there that I did not like in the many times we've visited. It's a great place to go as a couple or with a group for an entertaining evening with delicious food too. If it's you birthday, you can order a birthday dessert and they will take a polaroid photo of your group. You then get to write a message on it and pin it on the wall.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Very good experience when you dining on the hibachi side. We have a party for 8 people, sit on the hibachi grill. The chef is really entertaining, I love the part when they do (sake sake man) . One of my favorite restaurant. Good food, good service.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Chef also viewed

Holland, Ottawa County
 

Been to Wild Chef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Chef, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.