We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holland Inn wouldn't be my first choice” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites
2888 West Shore Drive, Holland, MI 49424 (Formerly Holland Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Holland
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Holland Inn wouldn't be my first choice”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This place was NOT clean, and since we arrived late, I did not see under the lighting in the room that the sheets were really of a questionable cleanliness. I saw that only in the morning. On the positive side there was a fridge and microwave in the room, so it's very convenient.

Breakfast was provided, but there were not too many choices, so don't expect a full continental breakfast.

I would NOT stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    31
    26
    18
    17
See reviews for
49
42
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marianna, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

if you are traveling or just want a night away holland inn and suites is the place to stay . we have stayed there on 5 different occasions and have never been disapointed. the rooms are clean , staff is friendly , price is great wether you are in regular room or a suite . pool area is nice , clean and water is perfect temp , also has hot tub . looking forward to our next stay in holland when pro boxer johnny garcia fights on june 1st

Room Tip: in room hot tub suites are huge !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, Michigan, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The staff was so nice. A staff member, Kayla, was extremely helpful and went the extra mile to make our stay relaxing and enjoyable. The rooms were very clean. The pool and hot tub were clean and relaxing. There was a very nice free continental breakfast in the morning. A perfect, family friendly hotel. I am already booking my next stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed here May 12 during the Tulip Festival. It was affordable and clean. We were met by a friendly staff member. No complaints that I recall and is close to Dutch Village and downtown. We would stay here again, but this year we are trying out a different hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Good stay. Stayed here March 6, 2013, evening dinner a plus and tasted great, great breakfast. Only thing i can complain about is that when you turn off and turn on the TV, Direct TV shows Fox and friends automatically. You have no choice, If you are a Democrat you may want to re-consider your choice of staying here. They should pull up Weather channel which is neither democrat of republican. Found this feature annoying.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were clean, staff was personable and friendly. We were able to relax and have enjoyable adult time on our night away from the kids. The pool room was clean and easy access. Breakfast in the morning was full and available. Overall very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed at the Holland Inn & Suites so we could go cross-country skiing. We were there for President's Day weekend and it was sold out the first night. The rooms were quite nice and the staff friendly and helpful. The first night, Saturday, we went to the hot tub at 10pm. There were at least 20 elementary age children in the pool having a great time. I would suggest the hotel have some adult hours so adults can have some quieter, more relaxing time. The second night, Sunday, we were the only ones in the pool area. The breakfast is the reason I gave this hotel an average rating. It had fewer choices than I have seen for a long time - only two types of cold cereal - raisin bran and fruit loops- white bread and mini-bagels with the toaster on the opposite wall from the toast. There was a waffle iron, but on the morning with the sold-out hotel, the line was very long. No boiled eggs or hot entrees. Again, we had no problem with the accomodations, but be prepared for a basic breakfast and perhaps a noisy pool on a Saturday night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites

Address: 2888 West Shore Drive, Holland, MI 49424 (Formerly Holland Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience scenic Lake Michigan and the tranquility it offers at our newly renovated beach town hotel. Named one of the happiest places in the U.S., you can discover Holland and its historic Dutch culture with the fascinating Dutch Village shops, restaurants, and galleries located just half a mile from here. There is no better way to begin your relaxing vacation than at our hotel with luxurious amenities that include, oversized guest rooms, pillowtop mattresses, deluxe hot breakfast, 24-hour indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center and business center. Don't forget your pet can come on vacation with you in our special pet-friendly rooms! From our award-winning downtown to our beautiful lakefront, you'll fall in love with Holland's small town charm and big city amenities. With restaurants in walking distance such as Buffalo Wild Wings(R), Panera Bread(R), and Johnny Carino's(R) and shops nearby this Hope College preferred Holland hotel is in a prime location. Whether you have an adventurous side or if you are looking to unwind during your visit to Holland, there are many fascinating options for everyone. Enjoy your day boating, fishing, hiking, swimming, golfing, shopping, at the museum, or just sunbathing. Holland has many adventurous places to bring the kids as well including Crazy Bounce, Critter Barn, and DeGraaf Nature Center. We are conveniently located near many business travel destinations like Herman Miller, Johnson Controls, Magna Donnelly, Gentex, and Brenner Oil. Book your memorable stay now at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holland Hotel Holland
Holland Inn And Suites
Holland Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.