We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crazy Horse Steak House Saloon

Crazy Horse Steak House Saloon
2027 N Park Dr, Holland, MI 49424-8309
(616) 395-8393
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 176 Restaurants in Holland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Holland, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“LOVE this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Service is EXCELLENT! The staff, management and owners are wonderful. The food portions definitely give you enough for leftovers twice over! This is one of our family's favorite restaurants. Kids are welcome and the servers do an excellent job of catering to the kid's needs. I even had a server fill up my kids sippy cup one time. My favorite meal is the Spinach Artichoke Chicken or any steak on the menu. The rolls are definitely a family favorite too! The owners are wonderful servants to our community by opening up their restaurant for fundraisers and charities.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    61
    25
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Michigan
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Comfort food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Nothing out of the ordinary. Interesting atmosphere picking up on a western theme. Reminds me of an Applebee's or similar restaurant. Chicken corn chowder is really good, steaks are average. People do like it though as their king lot is full both at lunch and in the evening. Prices are reasonable.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

For lunch, we had the grilled turkey reuben sandwiches and a cup of chicken corn chowder! Delicious. For dinner, I like the steak and giant shrimp combo. Have never had a bad meal here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great owners!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Fantastic food all around! The owners and staff are great people. They are involved in numerous ways in the Holland community, and donate much of their time and food to fund-raisers and charities. I will always support Crazy Horse - and it helps that their food is DELICIOUS!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat and goldfish for kiddos while you wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We really enjoy eating @ Crazy Horse. It's one of our family's favorites. Their food is really good and there is something to please everyone in our family on the menu. Kids can get goldfish from the hostess stand if there is a wait and oreo's are included with the kids meals. Usually our waitress, slips them right over to Mom for safe keeping until they've tackled the main course.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy Horse Steak House Saloon also viewed

 
Holland, Ottawa County
Holland, Ottawa County
 

Been to Crazy Horse Steak House Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crazy Horse Steak House Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.