We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of tulips” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Veldheer Tulip Garden

Veldheer Tulip Garden
12755 Quincy Street, Holland, MI, Holland, MI 49424-8285
616-399-1900
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 36 things to do in Holland
Attraction details
Gillett, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lots of tulips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Tulips were not in bloom anymore when we were in town for the festival and they were starting to die off here too, but there were still plenty to see. Not sure it was worth $10, but it was neat to see.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    34
    18
    6
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Muskegon, Michigan
1 review
“Early tulips”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

While VeldHeers could not help the way too early blooming of the tulips, they could have done a lot more weeding of the tulip beds. Because of this, the grounds looked quite shabby. Not worth the price.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan Usa
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Tulips and Buffalo?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

I challenge others to find a place where you can 20 view acres of beautiful tulips and a herd of buffalo at the same time! The views awesome. I think the outside of main building needs some fresh paint. A little TLC would go a long way. The nature around this facility is very cool. :-)

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algonquin,Il
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Missed the full bloom of tulips”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

They charge $10 per person to tour their tulip grounds. Many tulips were spent or almost gone. Not worth the price.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, MI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Doesn't worth at all the fee you pay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Visited on 4/23/2012. Paid $10 each and found very less tulips as per the hype you get to hear in the internet. It worths only $3-5 entree fee. Anyway, the the farm is big and but only in a smaller portion they have tulips planted could be the size of a football field. You can see similar size of tulip field in Windmill Island Garden which makes no sense visting this farm only for "seeing tulips". But we did because we will never get a chance to come back again to Holland. Otherwise the store and staff are very friendly. I would not suggest if you have already seen the Windmil Island Garden and Dutch Village and not interested in seeing or buying Bison meat.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veldheer Tulip Garden also viewed

 
Holland, Ottawa County
 

Been to Veldheer Tulip Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Veldheer Tulip Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.