We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last stay in Holland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   643 Hastings Ave, Holland, MI 49423   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #10 of 18 hotels in Holland
Write a Review

383 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    124
    87
    42
    22
See reviews for
149
113
21
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malabar, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Come on folks! Are you really looking for 5 stars at a 1 star price? I spent 4 nights for less than $350! The room and hotel were VERY clean. My room was kept neat as a pin with new everything every day. Breakfast was Continental + style. Yes, there are no frills, but this was just as comfortable as a 4-5 star hotel. I would recommend this to family and stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelHolland, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for your great review! Thank you for mentioning about our reasonable prices, for your kind comments regarding the cleanliness of the rooms and our continental breakfast. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back and we hope that it’s very soon. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Could be great hotel with a few improvements, TV outdated, not many channels, policy to sent bed spreads or covers to laundry after every visit.
Lose the full length mirrors over bed headboard, tacky.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelHolland, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at our hotel. We thank you for bringing these points to our attention. We will take them under consideration. The full length mirrors are required by the franchise standard. We will address the comforter issue with our Housekeeping staff. We are planing to expand our t.v. by the end of the year. We hope you give us another opportunity to fully impress you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Just awful. Room was very filthy. Cabinet doors fell off. Smelled like a smoky bar and it was a non smoking room. Carpet was worn through. Floor was sagging under fridge. Couch was caked in crud. What else? Sorry they make you type 200 characters. Do not recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelHolland, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
It is disappointing to learn that your stay did not reflect the comfort, service and hospitality that we strive to provide each and every guest that enters our doors. Regretfully, a very few of our guests did not abide by our smoke-free policy, and we try very hard to ensure that any time it happens, the situation is handled quickly. We will have our maintenance and housekeeping staff look in this issues. Thank you for feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Holland hotels
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
Free internet...
Show More
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#5 of 18 in Holland
4.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Breakfast...
Show More
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
2.8 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Holland
Residence Inn Holland
#6 of 18 in Holland
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland

Address: 643 Hastings Ave, Holland, MI 49423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 hotels in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Microtel Inn And Suites, a Holland hotel near downtown and Nelis Dutch Village. The Microtel Inn And Suites hotel is conveniently located on U.S. Highway 31, minutes from businesses like Johnson Controls, 7-UP, Haworth Inc. North American Headquarters, RR Donnelley and an industrial park. This Holland, MI hotel is one mile from Nelis Dutch Village family theme park, the annual Tulip Time Festival and many Lake Michigan beaches. Windmill Island, featuring a 240-year-old working Dutch mill, Hope College and downtown Holland are less than one mile from this Michigan hotel. Enjoy recreational activities in the surrounding areas of Allegan, South Haven, Grand Haven, Saugatuck and Zeeland.Our property features free Local and Long Distance calling within the Continental U.S., Free WIFI throughout and a Free Continental Breakfast. We also feature an on site Guest Laundry for your home away from home needs. Pets are welcome for a nightly 10 Dollar fee per pet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Holland Hotel Holland
Microtel Inn And Suites Holland
Microtel Holland
Holland Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.