We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the money but won't stay again............” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   643 Hastings Ave, Holland, MI 49423   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Holland
IL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Ok for the money but won't stay again............”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The room was small but seemed clean. The bed was HARDER than a rock and I think sleeping on the floor might have been more comfortable. I saw another review elsewhere that talked about the front staff needing to be told to quiet down twice. I was also here that same evening and they were giggling and carrying on like a bunch of teenage girls. The ice machine on the 1st floor was broken and we had to take the elevator up to the 3rd floor to get ice. The elevator popped and cracked all the way up and down, which made me nervous. The continental breakfast was what you would expect... waffles, cereal, muffins, bagels, etc. For the money, it was ok but the bed was a deal breaker for me staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelHolland, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
It is certainly regrettable that your recent experience was not more positive and we wish we had had the opportunity to address any issues you had at the time of your stay. We strive to create an enjoyable and pleasant experience and hope you will give us that opportunity should you return to Holland for another visit. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    139
    118
    54
    30
See reviews for
181
128
26
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FARMINGTON
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I had to ask two front desk girls to be quiet twice. They were
laughing and carrying on, another guest thought it was comingvfrom another guest who was drunk!
This was unacceptable and I should of been offered another stay at no charge!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelHolland, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
It seems we missed several opportunities to improve your experience during the time of your stay, and we thank you for bringing these points to our attention. Please allow us to apologize for noise from our front desk staff. By receiving reviews like yours and acting on them immediately, we feel it gives us an added advantage in creating a better experience for all future guests. Thank you for letting us know about your experience and we would hope for another opportunity to fully impress you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WARREN
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Good value, nothing fancy. Clean and comfortable. The stairways did have a "garbage" smell to them. Continental breakfast was good. Coffee maker in room was a bit dirty.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelHolland, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Microtel Inn and Suites during your trip. We're happy to read that there were aspects of your stay that were enjoyable, but are concerned to see that other parts of your stay were disappointing. Comments and suggestions from our guests are always welcome, because they give us the ability to evaluate where improvements need to be made and where we are succeeding. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and appreciate all your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We just stayed one night and for the price I wasn't expecting much. I think this is a fine place to stay - room was smallish, but the room and bath were clean which is most important. The location is good for exploring the west coast of Michigan . The price we paid made this a fabulous value given the inclusion of breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelHolland, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for pointing out our convenient location, we're thrilled that it worked out so well for you. We are looking forward to greeting you again in the future, thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland

Address: 643 Hastings Ave, Holland, MI 49423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Microtel Inn And Suites, a Holland hotel near downtown and Nelis Dutch Village. The Microtel Inn And Suites hotel is conveniently located on U.S. Highway 31, minutes from businesses like Johnson Controls, 7-UP, Haworth Inc. North American Headquarters, RR Donnelley and an industrial park. This Holland, MI hotel is one mile from Nelis Dutch Village family theme park, the annual Tulip Time Festival and many Lake Michigan beaches. Windmill Island, featuring a 240-year-old working Dutch mill, Hope College and downtown Holland are less than one mile from this Michigan hotel. Enjoy recreational activities in the surrounding areas of Allegan, South Haven, Grand Haven, Saugatuck and Zeeland.Our property features free Local and Long Distance calling within the Continental U.S., Free WIFI throughout and a Free Continental Breakfast. We also feature an on site Guest Laundry for your home away from home needs. Pets are welcome for a nightly 15 Dollar fee per pet with a maximum of 2 pets per room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Holland Hotel Holland
Microtel Inn And Suites Holland
Microtel Holland
Holland Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.