We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Chinese Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of China Inn Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
China Inn Restaurant
2863 W Shore Dr, Ste 105, Holland, MI 49424
(616) 786-9230
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 192 restaurants in Holland
Restaurant details
Zeeland, MI
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Chinese Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The food here is excellent and owners very nice! Hot and Sour Soup is one of our favorites. Very popular Chinese food restaurant in Holland and for good reason.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    3
    2
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Delivery option next to Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We were very tired after a whole day boating and being at the beach at Holland State Park, we saw this place while entering Hampton Inn, we thought abou going out or ordering from the Chain restaurants but my wife had her mind just on Chinese after eating American food for last couple of days.

I called the place after looking at the menu online, polite lady picked up the phone and we ordered Kung pal chicken, fried rice and veg lo Mein noodles. The lady recommended egg rolls are fresh and big. So we ordered them and my kids loved them the most, crisp , fresh and golden brown.

She also offered free delivery as we would be tired, it was prompt in 15 minutes with all utensils as she said she would put them in.

If you are tired, look no further and order from this place. The damage was just $32 and we finished all the food

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Best take out in a long time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

I ordered delivery from the south location to the residence inn. Food was good (hot and sour soup wonderful!) and the delivery was quick and polite. I highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Okay food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Vegi Lo Mein was wonderful. However don't order the Chicken & Broccoli in white sauce. Sauce was more like a water bath.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Inn Restaurant also viewed

Holland, Ottawa County
Holland, Ottawa County
 

Been to China Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage China Inn Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.