We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza Ever!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fricano's Too

Fricano's Too
174 S River Ave, Holland, MI 49423-2848
616-392-6279
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 194 Restaurants in Holland
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza Ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Nothing fancy but best pizza around! Simple, no frills and not a million choices. We get half baked and bring them home to enjoy too!! A must try for pizza lovers!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    20
    3
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Michigan
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Limited: one size; one type”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

They only offer 12 inch thin pizza. Nothng else. This is more of a bar than a restruant and the pizza was only average.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeeland, MI
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Unique Pizza - a local favorite”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

OK, the pizza, very good! It's a little different than you'll be use to, but it's really good flavor. The grease sits right on top all glistening, so if your stomach is weak, dab with a napkin first. Extremely thin crust and a spice that is added to give it the great flavor. BTW - all they serve is pizza, no salads, no appetizers just pizza.

Where they miss is how long it takes you to get your pizza! You can even tell the waitstaff doesn't know what to tell you, all they can do is apologize. The waitstaff does an excellant job of trying to keep you happy, but if they're busy, you could wait awhile for that pizza! The other miss is just how old the interior decorating is. Could use a spruce up, but honestly, we locals may not know what to do if they changed it. haha

Keep in mind the thin crust when you order. One pizza only serves 2 people, if you're normally hungry. I know many people that can eat one whole pizza to themselves, so make sure you order enough! You won't want to wait for another (again, only if they're busy, if it's not swamped, the wait will be "normal")

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Michigan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“best pizza I've ever eaten!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

I have lived in holland for about 10 years now, I don't know how I've never tried this place. My wife suggested it about 3 weeks ago, and we have ordered here twice now. It is going to be hard to go back to any other type of pizza joint. I hear it is a love or hate type of pizza but I definitely love this place!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Great pizza and great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

I read the reviews regarding unfriendly wait staff. We had a very friendly waitress and she was very patient with my father. The menu is limited to just pizza but most people know that going in. The place is MUCH cleaner than Grand Haven and there is air conditioning.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fricano's Too also viewed

Holland, Ottawa County
Holland, Ottawa County
 

Been to Fricano's Too? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fricano's Too, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.