We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place for yogurt!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peachwave

Peachwave
6 W 8th St, Holland, MI 49423
(616) 298-2162
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 195 Restaurants in Holland
Price range: $2 - $4
Cuisines: Dessert, Kosher, Healthy, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Description: Located in the heart of Holland's historic 8th St shopping district, you can enjoy a variety of creamy frozen yogurts in park, cafe or fireplace settings. A great snack for all ages that is made for you daily! Peachwave offers a quality alternative to fast-food restaurants and retailers that serve frozen dessert containing high amounts of fat, sugar and gluten. Along with healthful toppings, Peachwave frozen yogurt is a naturally good source of calcium and protein and is packed with live and active cultures (probiotics) that are good for your body. Most flavors are also gluten free. Dairy free and no sugar added flavors are always available, too. At Peachwave, you serve yourself from a choice of 16 frozen yogurt flavors with 65+ freshly prepared natural fruits, grains, nuts and other fun toppings. So, you have the opportunity to create your own special treat (including portion control) with unlimited combinations in a totally fun way for adults and children alike.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fun place for yogurt!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Such a friendly staff who seemed to really enjoy their jobs! Samples were freely given which was nice to taste before a purchase. We would return!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niles, Michigan
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Recycle your spoons”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Glad to see they encourage people to recycle their spoons. Love there are more frozen yogurt places around again. It is a little more expensive, but worth it.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Over priced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

The cost of the stop will shock you at the check out, The the add on's add up in a hurry. I don't think I will go back.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachwave, Owner at Peachwave, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We work tirelessly to provide an always delighting, always clean and always quality premium dessert experience at a reasonable price. Our current price of $0.45 per ounce is below our competitors in across the West Michigan region which are currently priced at $0.47 to $0.54 per ounce. In addition, when compared to premium ice cream brands we are around 15-30% less expensive when comparing equal size portions (remember ice cream shops hit you with many cost adders while we keep it simple by the ounce). Besides offering a lower cost when compared ounce for ounce with competition, our self-serve format ultimately lets customers determine how much they want to spend versus ordering from a set priced menu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Always a treat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

The yogurt and choice of toppings will blow your mind! I love this place! However they need a little help with gift cards. I stopped in to buy 4 and it was a hassle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

First, I am so happy Michigan has caught on to the froyo craze! Peachwave is great. They have a ton of flavors to choose from and they just started making these great cup dividers that let you try multiple flavors without having them touch each other in your cup. The idea is truly genius. My two favorite flavors are key lime froyo + fruit toppings and cheesecake froyo + candy toppings. I've been to many frozen yogurt joints and this one tops my list for number of toppings to choose and the quality and taste of their yogurt. Both are top notch. If you like frozen yogurt, this place won't disappoint.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peachwave also viewed

Holland, Ottawa County
Holland, Ottawa County
 

Been to Peachwave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peachwave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.