We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The definition of an independent coffee house” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lemonjello's Coffee

Lemonjello's Coffee
61 E 9TH ST, Holland, MI
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 194 Restaurants in Holland
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Weehawken, New Jersey
Top Contributor
355 reviews 355 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
“The definition of an independent coffee house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I was in Holland for a business meeting and had some free time. I actually ended up going to Lemonjello’s thanks to TripAdvisor. I am, of course, adding another 5 star review, because this place does earn the #1 rating.

Pros:
1. This is the definition of an independent coffee house. The flavors are unique along with the look of the shop. Try one of the mood lattes. The coffee is great and the flavor is perfectly added.
2. The baristas are pretty much the complete opposite of the stereotypical snooty coffee house baristas. I had clearly not been to Lemonjellos before and instead of looks of frustration one of them explained the menu to me and gave me plenty of advice.
3. They do that picture thing with the cream in the coffee. Mine looked like a maple leaf. This is the first time I’ve seen this in person and it was neat.
4. The prices are proper for the product.

Overall, I definitely recommend this place. If you are in the mood of an original coffeehouse, this is the place to go!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    8
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Coffee, nice service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Seems to be a local college hangout, but we managed to get a table. Quiet for a coffee house. I just got a regular coffee, but it was good, and my gf got something a little more elaborate.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stopped here to get my evening caffeine fix. I just wanted a plain black coffee - the employee at the register explained a little about the different coffees and helped me find what I wanted. It was very good coffee! Nice laid back atmosphere inside a lot of college students hanging out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good overall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Coffee from brew bar (Miravelle from El Salvador) was excellent without sugar. Atmosphere is pretty cool with nice outdoor eating place. Parking was very difficult on a Friday, summer midday, and with kids, that matters. We found a spot a few blocks away, but for some people that may not work.

Our server was a bit prideful when answering my wife's question about roasts (we didn't say anything but she used to manage a Starbucks)... Not a huge deal, but detracted from the experience just a bit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Green army guy, anyone?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Great selections of coffee and tea (mood latte is my favorite), as well as specialty drinks (Jones soda, green army guy concoction, etc). Lots of tasty treats as well. But why I keep returning here is the vibe of all things awesome. This is the place to bring your Mac and headphones, or just read a book and sip coffee from your yellow LJs mug. Love this place.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemonjello's Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Lemonjello's Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemonjello's Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.