We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous pizza!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crust 54

Crust 54
54 E. 8th St, Holland, MI 49423
6163943002
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 176 Restaurants in Holland
Cuisines: Pizza, Pizza & Pasta
Restaurant details
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“fabulous pizza!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

we went during tulip festival and it was crowded took us 45 min. to find a parking space and about 45 min. wait on the sawzall deep dish pizza and it was worth the wait it was absolutely amazing i have never had a pizza like it the sauce is on the top and the toppings are covered in cheese and it holds it all together so when you bite into it it doesn't fall apart and cheese just strings from your mouth it was so worth it, stop in you won't be dissapointed even if you have to wait 45min.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    11
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Exceptional Deep Dish Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I've only really had the deep dish pizza there which is nothing short of fantastic. You definitely want to plan ahead though if you're hungry. We usually order a pizza and take it down to one of the local breweries just down the street.

Eating at the restaraunt is alright as well but it is a little small and can be difficult to get a table. There isn't a whole lot to say about the service since you fill your own drinks. Our food always comes out hot and the people are nice.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clinton twp, mi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We had the thin crust pizza that was so delicious!! They made it so that we could have half pepperoni/sausage-to our liking and different from their menu. Friendly staff that talked with us at our table when we asked some questions about Holland (our first visit to Holland). While we waited for our pizza, we were served a slice of their deep dish pizza to try---so good and a nice treat before our pizza arrived. Wonderful service and fresh, great tasting pizza!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeeland, Michigan
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Fantastic Specialty Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

The pizza was wonderful! We loved the warm welcome and service. The entire staff had smiles on their faces. The owner even visited our table! After taking several minutes to decide which specialty pizza to order, we stepped up to the counter, ordered and paid. We were fortunate to find table by the window and enjoyed the view. The Pesto Lovers pizza was delivered to our table very quickly. Cooked to perfection, the pizza was like no other pizza. The mixture of flavors melted in my mouth. I cannot wait to try some of the other specialty and deep dish pizzas. This unassuming small storefront could be easily missed but he address is in the name "54" E 8th. The interrior was clean and inviting.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Deep Dish Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Thin crust, stuffed crust or deep dish, this new-ish addition to downtown Holland has turned out to be a very nice surprise!

Despite the change in management it hasn't lost its luster or lacking in quality in terms of taste. All things change and some things did change menu-wise but it's still amazing.

It's recommended that if you want the deep dish you order ahead of time, 45min or so because it does take a while to make.

We loved it and we're very glad it's here to stay!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crust 54 also viewed

 

Been to Crust 54? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crust 54, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.