We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks can be deceiving ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Itty Bitty Bar

Itty Bitty Bar
1136 Ottawa Beach Rd, Holland, MI 49424-2541
+1 616-399-5730
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 200 Restaurants in Holland
Cuisines: American
Description: Itty Bitty Bar is your local 5-star dive bar. We are a great place to meet up with friends or to make some new ones!
Restaurant details
Description: Itty Bitty Bar is your local 5-star dive bar. We are a great place to meet up with friends or to make some new ones!
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Looks can be deceiving ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

This place doesn't look like it serves top quality food, but it truly does. The Service was also top notch. Not only was the food tasty, but it was creative as well. We can't wait to come back after the kitchen is expanded.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, Owner at Itty Bitty Bar, responded to this review, November 1, 2014
Thanks for this top notch review, Mr. Nuts. That is your real name, right? Either way, we hope to see you back in soon for more of your favorites!

Cheers,
Itty Bitty Bar Super Stars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    15
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Howell, MI
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Local Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

A break from the downtown atmosophere, if your looking to play Keno and have a few drinks this is a good place.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, Owner at Itty Bitty Bar, responded to this review, November 2, 2014
Thanks for sharing your post! We hope you always with some big bucks on Keno, but if you don't, you can always order another cocktail or two. We'll see you soon!

Cheers,
Itty Bitty Bar Super Stars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“My restaurant stop when l fly into Park Township Airport!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is such a great place to dine at, particularly when flying into Park Township Airport during summer months! Great "semi" outdoor dining and is only walking distance from the airport. The burger was of the best . Great atmosphere and although we had to wait awhile for our bill, it was a good experience.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, Owner at Itty Bitty Bar, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
Thanks for making us one of your go-to stops, Martenve! You can't beat sitting back and relaxing during those summer months. We also promise to keep you warm with comfort dishes and brews during those winter months, too. See you soon!

Take care,
Itty Bitty Bar Super Stars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Bar Atmosphere, Bar Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

After reading some of the very favorable reviews for this place on trip advisor we had to check it out. (We live in the area.) We met another couple here for drinks and some food after work. The place has about 6 tables for 4 and about 15 hi-tops for 4 along with a bar to sit at. It was nicely decorated for the Christmas season. No happy hour here. The house wine was $5.50 and a Malbec was $8, so no drink deals here. Ordered appetizers and dinner. All were good, though plenty heavy and a bit greasy. Definitely bar food. Not sure where the rave reviews came from. While I would not hesitate to come back if someone asked me to meet them there, we will not be rushing back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, Owner at Itty Bitty Bar, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
There's nothing we love more than serving up good times and good food! It sounds like our dishes didn't hit the spot, which is disappointing. We do have some classic bar dishes, but there's also plenty of specials and house items that we know would really blow you away. We'd love to welcome you back in to check out a little more of our menu!

Until then,
Itty Bitty Bar Super Stars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“5 Star Dive Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My title is something I read on their website - walk in and you'll have low expectations, but the food is amazing! I love fish, so the fish tacos are a favorite, and the Fish and Chips may be the best in town. We take friends here, and they are always impressed. It feels like you walked into a pub, but they hired a chef from a really fine restaurant. Servers are attentive and helpful. Very relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Itty Bitty Bar also viewed

 
Holland, Ottawa County
 

Been to Itty Bitty Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Itty Bitty Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.