We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Peaceful Interlude” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cottonwood Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cottonwood Inn
Save
You added Cottonwood Inn to your Saves list
4690 Cottonwood Drive, Holland, MI 49423   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Holland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kansas City, MO
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A Peaceful Interlude”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had agreat one-night stay here on our Great Circle Tour of Lake Michigan. Very peaceful and quiet. Liz helped us out of some fun stuff to do and we had a great breakfast.

A bit away from the the hustle and bustle of town, but that's what we were looking for

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
67
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baldwin, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We loved our 5 night stay at the Cottonwood Inn in the Jonathon Edwards room. The room was very charming with a very comfortable bed. Liz the owner delighted us each morning with her very yummy breakfasts. Our stay included taking part in the Tulip Fest activities and doing some bicycling. Bike routes were very easily accessible from the Inn. Not only did the Lord bless us with the great hospitality but with wonderful weather with the temps in the 70's everyday with sunshine. We are so thankful having experiencing such a wonderful stay and would encourage everyone to check into the Cottonwood Inn when making it to Holland Michigan.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petoskey, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Cottonwood Inn while visiting the Holland area, contemplating a move there. Liz, our hostess was very warm, helpful, and a wonderful cook. My husband commented that the breakfast we were served was better than any we had ever had at a B&B. We would have had to spend "big bucks" to have gotten the same meal somewhere else. We will definitely stay here again when visiting Holland.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here and the house is absolutely beautiful! The bedrooms are clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated (the pictures on the website don't do them justice, they are even nicer in person). The owner is a total doll, she is very friendly and took time to help us plan our trip around town and gave a lot of advice on where to go, eat, park, etc. When we came home for the night there were freshly made chocolate chip cookies waiting for us!! You can't beat this place, we felt as though we were guests at a family or friends house. We highly recommend the Cottonwood Inn!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed here the fourth week in April on a weekday. We were the only guests on a Monday night. We stayed in the Jonathon Edwards room which has its own bathroom. Liz was a gracious hostess and made us feel like we were staying with friends! For example, I needed to iron a shirt and when I asked if I could borrow an iron, Liz quickly volunteered to iron the shirt for me! That kind of service doesn't happen at your chain hotels. We also enjoyed sitting on the back porch and in the upstairs loft reading. Recommended for couples, families and business travelers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed 1 nite after a funeral and we felt almost at home, it was so relaxing....quiet....roomy and the breakfast we had was wonderful. Liz was a joy to talk to and we felt as if we had made a new friend. We will definately be back for hopefully a longer stay!

Room Tip: Calvin room was very spacious and had a walk out to glassed in porch that caught alot of sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed at Cottonwood Inn for a 2 night "retreat and recharge"! The atmosphere was restful and relaxing; the decor was very beautiful comfortable rustic with windows overlooking the woods. Our room was the John Calvin--roomy enough to spend several hours at a time for planning and praying time. The balcony/loft was a treasure trove of books and comfy couches. It was a very short drive to the lake and lighthouse and not far from downtown Holland's shops and eateries. Liz is a great hostess. Her hot breakfasts were amazing!! She was helpful with spontaneous suggestions of places to eat, hike, shop, and relax--complete with maps and brochures. She knew how to balance times for interesting conversation with our own privacy/agenda. But in the end, we felt like we had stayed with a friend! We would recommend Cottonwood Inn to anyone who wants to relax --the service rivals any great hotel, but with joy of a personal touch.

Room Tip: John Calvin room is largest and quite comfortable with enough room to spend hours in room even. Gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cottonwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottonwood Inn

Address: 4690 Cottonwood Drive, Holland, MI 49423
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A rustic Christian Bed and Breakfast just minutes from downtown Holland, Saugatuck, beaches, lighthouse, parks and many other attractions. Sit back and relax with a cup of premium fresh ground coffee or tea in one of the many common areas. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cottonwood Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.