We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Holland

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Holland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Holland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12381 Felch Street, Holland, MI 49424   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 18 hotels in Holland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Beds were comfortable. Room was clean. Staff helpful. Great location. Just a little on the pricey side. Would stay again. Did not get a chance to use pool, but it looked nice. Room was hot and really never could get it to cool down. Had to turn on air conditioner and it was 30 degrees outside.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    131
    50
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
89
44
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Recently modeled and attractive family friendly hotel. Several different elevator and staircase locations, so you don't wait interminably to get to room. Wonderful large pool in airy atrium with lots of seating. Good selection of free breakfast items, plenty of seating in breakfast area.

Room Tip: Easy to park and enter a hotel door that is fairly close to your room, if you go in the A door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Lots of food choices and retailers close by, Walgreens and a Super Market (I think Kroger) down the side street makes this a good location with easy access. Logans Roadhouse is within walking distance so it makes it a great place to have a few beers and wings (very good wings) without driving. Theres a Chinese buffet across the street as well.

The hotel looks brand new, not sure if it was remodeled but very clean and updated facilitles. The rooms are clean and modern and staff friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My husband and I spent the weekend here, we enjoyed a room with a king bed and whirlpool. The room and hotel were very clean, staff was exceptional and pool area had an indoor/outdoor hot tub that was fun! The only complaints I do have is that pillows were too soft, they are marked soft or firm but we could not tell the difference and no handicap parking. We did end up going out for breakfast as continental breakfast was dull. Overall great stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bflavin, Communications Director at Holiday Inn Express Holland, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Natn8425,
First, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Holland, Michigan. It is great to know that you enjoyed your room and that the amenities and staff all helped to make your experience with us memorable. We apologize that our pillows were too soft and you could not feel a difference in them. The staff would have gladly brought you up new pillows if you contacted the desk. Our hotel does have handicap parking located by the side entrance A and the back entrance B and we will be sure our staff lets customers know where it is located. Again, thank you for choosing to say with us and we look forward to having you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

clean and safe hotel. will be back.
the bed was comfortable and the room was extremely clean. the staff is very friendly and courteous and all of our needs were met. when we travel to the area this will be our destination of choice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, MI
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel is completely awesome!!! Everything is super clean, there is a great free breakfast (with muffins, eggs, sausage, cereal, biscuts & gravy...), and free WiFi. The pool area is amazing and has an indoor/outdoor hottub which was the highlight of our trip. There is plenty of shopping and restaraunts near by. Best service ever from a hotel staff :)

Room Tip: First floor is very noisy! Second floor near the elevator (and game room) is also a bit noisy. Bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrenceville, IL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I travel a lot for work and this place is one of the best. Great staff and very clean rooms. Pool is shaped like the state of Michigan and has a game room to unwind in. Shoot a game of pool then jump into the pool. Breakfast is good and hot and shopping is just across the street. Stop and see the friendly staff you will be glad you stopped in. Check it out!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Holland

Address: 12381 Felch Street, Holland, MI 49424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Holland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Holland
#4 Business Hotel in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Holland 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Quality Excellence Award winning Holiday Inn Express of Holland, MI. The Holiday Inn Express in Holland offers a place to work, relax or play just minutes from downtown Holland, Windmill Island and Tulip Time Festival activities. Located minutes from Lake Michigan beaches, Holland State Park, the Big Red Lighthouse, Dutch Village, Veldheer Tulip Farm, and Hope College our hotel and outstanding staff are committed to quality and exceptional service. Our spacious rooms offer either a king or two queen beds with luxurious white bedding, executive level and king whirlpool rooms available. All rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, free wired/wireless Internet, 2 line cordless phone, Simply Smart shower experience, and much more! All rooms include free hot breakfast.Take a swim in our Michigan shaped indoor heated pool, enjoy a relaxing evening in our sauna or in our indoor/outdoor spa, a game of pool in our game room or basketball on the outdoor sports court. Enjoy time outside on our outdoor patio reading a book, soaking in the sun or grilling on our complimentary gas grill. Holland, Michigan is home to many fortune 5 companies such as Herman Miller, Johnson Controls, Gentex, Haworth, Consumers Power, Siemens, and S2/Tiara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Holland Hotel Holland
Holiday Inn Holland
Holland Holiday Inn Express

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Holland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.