We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Holland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Holland to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Holland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12381 Felch Street, Holland, MI 49424   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Holland
Ansonia, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel is beautiful with excellent service, breakfast, rooms and the swimming area is beyond belief. Huge swimming pool and hot tub area our grandaughters had a great time. It might be a little pricey for some but it is worth it. There is nothing bad to say about our stay. We love this area of Michigan and will come back.

Room Tip: Always ask for room away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    56
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
97
49
9
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
holland,michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

beautiful rooms, decor and great amenities. pool was amazing, and clean and staff very nice. the hotel located close to town, and Hope college. Eady on/off US 31. felt safe and would recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: newer property, so even rooms near elevators are quiet. any room choice would be good, but for conv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Trip Advisor steered us here and we weren't disappointed. Our room was exceptionally clean and we took advantage of the guest laundry and fitness center. On our second day, we returned to discover cigarette smoke smell permeating our room. This hotel is smoke-free and there is a fine assessed for smoking inside the room. Although we never found out where the smoke smell was coming from, the front desk agent, Theresa, was very accommodating and moved us to another room, which was an upgrade. We were grateful that she was able to make this "right" for us. We would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bflavin, Communications Director at Holiday Inn Express Holland, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Jmodj,
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express during your recent visit to Holland. We would like to apologize to you for the smoke smell in your room on the second night. It is great to know that Theresa was able to take care of you and get you in to the upgraded room for your second night. We always push our staff to not only meet but exceed our guest expectations. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us during you recent visit to Holland and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is the place to stay in Holland. I wish all Holiday Inns were as nice as this one. Very clean in every respect, even in the midst of remodeling. A nice gym area for cardio. Pool area looked excellent too. Large breakfast area as well. The room oozed ambiance. Plus an LED rope light mounted under the bathroom counter! An awesome touch in the bathroom, way better than the dull amber light on the hair dryer.
Super quiet on the 4th floor. Wish I could have stayed longer. Located in the middle of shops and restaurants. This is a winner!

Room Tip: Top floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bflavin, Communications Director at Holiday Inn Express Holland, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
B W,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review about your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. Our staff prides themselves on making every aspect of a guests stay memorable including the cleanliness of the hotel. It is great to know that you enjoyed our new and improved fitness center and the LED rope lights in the bathroom. We hope you can stay with us longer during your next visit to Holland. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mokena, IL
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

What a great hotel. Very clean from the moment you walk in. We were early but the very nice girl at the desk was able to get us in a room. The room is very clean and comfortable. The bathroom the same. Oh the bathroom has this nightlight under the sink vanity that is handy when you are up and about in the middle of the night. We did not use the pool area, but it looked very nice. Breakfast was good, lots of options and great tasting coffee.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We decided to take a little road trip with the kids and loved everything about the hotel! The rooms are very clean and comfortable with beautiful renovations. The kids loved the pool and game room, and everyone enjoyed the free breakfast. We were just a few minutes from downtown Holland and just a few miles from Lake Michigan. We had a great stay, and everyone is already talking about when we can go back. We had so much fun, this will become a yearly trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great Job Holiday Inn Express in Holland! The place was extremely clean, warm, friendly and fun. We stayed 2 nights over the busy Labor Day Weekend. Only suggestion would be to move the coffee in the breakfast area to an easier "to get to" spot.

Great Location. Close to plenty of restaurants, shops, and area attractions.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bflavin, Communications Director at Holiday Inn Express Holland, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dianne G,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review about your most recent stay with us. We will be sure to discuss in our next managers meeting how to more effectively place the coffee during breakfast time. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Holland

Address: 12381 Felch Street, Holland, MI 49424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Holland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Holland
#5 Business Hotel in Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Holland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Quality Excellence Award winning Holiday Inn Express of Holland, MI. The Holiday Inn Express in Holland offers a place to work, relax or play just minutes from downtown Holland, Windmill Island and Tulip Time Festival activities. Located minutes from Lake Michigan beaches, Holland State Park, the Big Red Lighthouse, Dutch Village, Veldheer Tulip Farm, and Hope College our hotel and outstanding staff are committed to quality and exceptional service. Our spacious rooms offer either a king or two queen beds with luxurious white bedding, executive level and king whirlpool rooms available. All rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, free wired/wireless Internet, 2 line cordless phone, Simply Smart shower experience, and much more! All rooms include free hot breakfast.Take a swim in our Michigan shaped indoor heated pool, enjoy a relaxing evening in our sauna or in our indoor/outdoor spa, a game of pool in our game room or basketball on the outdoor sports court. Enjoy time outside on our outdoor patio reading a book, soaking in the sun or grilling on our complimentary gas grill. Holland, Michigan is home to many fortune 5 companies such as Herman Miller, Johnson Controls, Gentex, Haworth, Consumers Power, Siemens, and S2/Tiara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Holland Hotel Holland
Holiday Inn Holland
Holland Holiday Inn Express

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Holland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.